Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public district
Tonawanda, NY
Students enrolled: 956
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tonawanda Middle High School 3

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
our experience has been Teachers dont want to give extra help & bullies get aw y while victims are punished

Tonawanda Middle High School 1

Posted October 23, 2012
- a community member
Tonawanda is by far the worst school ive gone to the teacher always intaginize untill you flip out then you get suspended for sticking up for yourself Its Outragious


Tonawanda Middle High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Great school... Many who attend love the school and the community so much that they keep there homes here also. Great sports program. Teachers were awesome!

Tonawanda Middle High School 2

Posted January 18, 2009
- a student
The school has an okay staff, yet some teachers don't seem to know good enough teaching meathods.

Tonawanda Middle High School
no rating

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
This school is filled with over re-actions. Voice mail is the answer to parent's calls, which should be handled quickly by people, there, working during the day.


Tonawanda Middle High School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a student
I love Tonawanda High School. I got the best education there, the teachers are all amazing, and I had so much fun. I now attend Buffalo State College where I am fully prepared and my GPA is a 3.8

Tonawanda Middle High School 4

Posted January 27, 2008
- a community member
I was a student at THS. From start to finish, this high school was by far a great experience. Sure, it had it's up's and down's, but overall, one could never ask for a better environment to learn. I myself had actually graduated in June of 2007 and now I am attending ECC, which is by no means a great accomplishment, but THS had taught me that starting with something small, was better than doing nothing to begin with. On a more personal note, some students may disagree with the way Tonawanda is run, but after graduation they will see the true meaning of this school to them. I know I did. Thanks THS and keep up the good work.

Tonawanda Middle High School 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a student
I go to THS and I think that it's one of the best schools. The teachers there are amazing and if you don't understnd something, they are there till how ever long it takes for you to understand. I love the school and I feel really safe all the time. All in all its a great school and if you are able to go, do it because its a great school and is by far worth four years of your life and more.


Tonawanda Middle High School 1

Posted January 14, 2008
- a community member
I was a student at Tonawanda Senior High School from 1998-2001. It was not only a waste of my time but one of the more unpleasant experiences I ever had. I was dumped into a species education class due to a misdiagnosis for ADD. It was later discovered that I was autistic. I was the only student in my class without violent emotional issues. I felt very unsafe. To top it off, I didn't learn anything. The books were decades old and my teacher was nothing more than a glorified babysitter.

Tonawanda Middle High School 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
Im very happy that my kids goes to this school.They get all help they need if they struggle in a subject.The teachers are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tonawanda Middle High School
600 Fletcher Street, Tonawanda, NY  14150
(716) 694-7660
Last modified Tonawanda Middle High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tonawanda Middle High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top