Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public
Troy, NY
Students enrolled: 755

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tamarac Middle School High School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a community member
Although Tamarac is a small school, it is a great school to send kids to.

Tamarac Middle School High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Tamarac's a small but wonderful school with teachers who are able to spend time with each individual student because there are not 30 kids in each class. The teachers email, call or in some way contact parents if children are struggling in any class and they provide them 'after school study time at least once a week!' I dont know of many schools who has teachers who are willing to give up their spare time to help struggling children any more. I am Proud to be a parent of a Tamarac High School student because all of the staff at the school are willing to go above & beyond to help any student in need of after school help, or even if the child has a problem outside of school they will help!! I wish there were other schools who were willing to do this!


Tamarac Middle School High School 1

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tamarac Middle School High School 2

Posted June 08, 2008
- a parent
The elementary is very structured, compared to the middle school. The middle school has students failing and no extra help or dicipline to try to help these kids.

Tamarac Middle School High School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
this school is the best school that you would want your kids to go to. I would never wish to leave this school


Tamarac Middle School High School 5

Posted January 05, 2008
- a parent
I have been so pleased with the education my children have received at Tamarac Middle School. The whole district is excellent, as a matter of fact. The teachers care about the students and go above and beyond to make sure the kids succeed. There is no better school in our area. I'm so glad we decided to move into the Brittonkill District.

Tamarac Middle School High School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a teacher
I think that the Tamarac Central School District is just wonderful. The faculty and staff are top notch. Tamarac gives an excellent education. Filled with advanced courses and extracericular activites, Tamarac makes learning fun. The teachers are very hands-on and the schools are easy to navigate through. Tamarac Middle/High School has three languages; Spanish, French and Russian. Some students can also take Latin Roots as an elective. Other electives are Vo-Tec, Art, Photography, Kids Kare, etc. Kids Kare is a after school program to help middle school students learn to interact with younger students and elderly people. The Middle School students can go over to the Elementary School and help the teachers with thier classes and they can also go to nursing homes and do activities with the elderly people. There are also many sports for Tamarac students to participate in. I rate Tamarac Central School 5 stars for overall quality.

Tamarac Middle School High School 5

Posted June 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tamarac Middle School High School
3992 Route 2, Troy, NY  12180
(518) 279-4600
Last modified Tamarac Middle School High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tamarac Middle School High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top