Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
85 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Susan Odell Taylor School 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
I haven't got enough kind and good words for the Susan Odell Taylor School. They're generous and wonderful, and truly a welcoming community. This is a fantastic place to bring your child to learn, and the people who make it happen really care about the kids who attend. The smaller class sizes, the combined 1-2/3-4/5-6 grades, the summer programs, the afterschool activities, and the quality curriculum have made me not only a believer but an advocate. You can't go wrong with this school.

Susan Odell Taylor School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic! A nurturing and engaging school. The teachers are extremely capable and caring, and there is a true feeling of community in the school. Great summer program as well.


Susan Odell Taylor School 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
This school is way under-rated in my view. With excellent teachers, academic director and principal, this school has unmatched qualities in tuning a child for future challenges of the future. This is a great school by any means.

Susan Odell Taylor School 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
This fabulous school has encouraged, challenged, supported, and nurtured my daughter to be the best she can be - all the while having fun, being creative, and learning leadership and social skills that will serve her well in future schooling. We love this school.

Susan Odell Taylor School 5

Posted December 29, 2012
- a community member
My daughters have been attending the Taylor School since they were school aged. From day one they have love every minute. I would recommend this school to all parents with children grades pre-school through sixth grade. ***** By the way I'm in fifth grade and i am using my father's computer and i have learned that talking like an adult is hard.*****


Susan Odell Taylor School 2

Posted December 12, 2012
- a parent
I took my son out of this school after 2 years because he was anything but joyful about learning there. He was struggling with academics and stressed out and the teachers and administration did not take my concerns seriously! After he started going to public school he became a much happier kid, and he finally started reading! He also told me after the fact that he was being bullied at Taylor school! I wish I had known sooner, and that I had pulled him out of that school sooner. To think that I was paying for that!

Susan Odell Taylor School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
I have two girls, ages 3-1/2 and 8. They love the school. The last day of school is always the saddest day for them. The education is amazing. Many in our family are educators; all are impressed with the Taylor school. Math, writing, reading, science, social studies are all fun and all taught at the highest level. Making the material fun is a key part of the school's educational philosophy. But elementary education goes far beyond academics. Learning skills, social skills, manual skills, art and music are also incredibly important and in teaching these skills the Taylor school also excels. One example, the Taylor school PK and PS kids are allowed to attend many events, for example, classical concerts, that are not open for kids that age. But the event organizers know that the Taylor school kids have the skills to sit quietly and politely.

Susan Odell Taylor School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school. My daughter loves to go to school everyday and learns a lot . They have lots of activities for the kids.


Susan Odell Taylor School
no rating

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
my daughter loves to learn, and I attribute much of this desire to the dedicated and talented teachers at the Taylor School. This is truly an amazing school for young learners

Susan Odell Taylor School 5

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
This school is truly amazing! Nurturing Joyful Learners is their 'mission statement.' They truly succeed. Every child is recognized for his/her own strengths and taught accordingly. They love going to school and learning. Learning is cool at the Taylor School.

Nearby schools

Susan Odell Taylor School
116 Pinewoods Ave, Troy, NY  12180
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (518) 274-4994
Last modified Susan Odell Taylor School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top