Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
348 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
We have our 2 daughters at this lovely diverse school. The teaching staff is wonderful and the school families are open and warm. We have a beautiful brand new gym that offers us a large range of sports for all grades. My children are thriving.

Immaculate Conception School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
PreK teacher Mrs. Piraino is just incredible. She has an intuition that is like none i have seen elsewhere. She is a caring, nurturing figure who instills confidence in young children.


Immaculate Conception School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are incredible and have an average of 16 years of teaching experience. All have Masters Degrees or are in process.

Immaculate Conception School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
The students respect each other and authorities. They are polite and kind to one another and to new comers.

Immaculate Conception School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
There are a number of opportunities for students and parents to donate, not only items, but their time to the school and to worthy causes and there is a constant stress on community service.


Immaculate Conception School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
The school principal is rooted in traditional Catholic values and enforces relatively strict code of conduct where students learn the consequences of poor actions.

Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
My husband and I have three of our four children at ICS (the youngest will start there next year). We have nothing but positive things to say about this excellent school. The teachers are nurturing and communicative, and the technology and extracurricular offerings are on par with even the best Westchester public schools. The children are taught Catholic teachings and values and it shows in the way they conduct themselves every day. I am so glad we have made this choice for our family.

Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
Immaculate conception has exceeded my expectations so far. I have a fifth grader in the school and have to say that every teacher at ICS is gifted. They inspire learning and nurture the whole child. The school is thriving despite what others below may say. The principal is dedicated to the school and to the children. Over the past 4-5 years, ICS has grown in leaps and bounds. Enrollment is strong and after years and years of hard work, the school has a beautiful gym. The home school association is extremely active and while there is a lot of fundraising, it is for a greater purpose. I am so glad that we made the decision to send our child to ICS rather then our public school not only because of the education that she is receiving but because of the values that are infused into the curriculum.


Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
This is what you need to know about this school: Wonderful teachers with Masters degrees that have been in the school for years. Up to date with technology, 2 web pages, smartboards in every classroom, technology room. Nurturing and safe environment, catholic values, great curriculum that includes one Foreign language (with the option to learn another in the after school program). Numerous fun events through the year, including a big carnival in June that the whole community enjoys immensely. Beautiful building and outstanding grounds, with baseball field, and a brand new High school size gymnasium. I don't know a better place for my family. We have been 7 years in this school and we have enjoyed it year after year. I highly recommend it Ps. There has never been a charge for the Christmas show. I don't understand why anyone would invent such a thing.

Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
My 8th grader is a testament to the quality education that ICS affords it's students. Admitted to all of the HS she applied to with offers of scholarship and honors programs. She has made lifelong friends. The focus on not only the academic aspect of Catholic Schools but also the emotional well being and spiritual growth renders ICS an exemplary choice for anyone looking for a warm challenging parochial environment. Reviewers who made claims about being charged for Christmas pageants and the like are either gravely mistaken or have difficulty telling the truth.There has never been any such thing.

Nearby schools

Immaculate Conception School
53 Winter Hill Road, Tuckahoe, NY  10707
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (914) 961-3785
Last modified Immaculate Conception School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top