Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Uniondale, NY
Students enrolled: 731

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northern Parkway Elementary School 3

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I think the school can be better if the curriculum is provided to parents on an ongoing basis for all subjects. Parents need to be aware of what their students are learning on a weekly basis in order to provide assistance at home. Children do not grasp everything in the classroom and parents can help to reinforce at home when the information is provided.

Northern Parkway Elementary School 4

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
Northern Parkway School has been great for my child. He really loves his teacher and the school offers lots of different opportunities for my son including band, art, clubs, and tutoring. The administration and teachers have been really supportive and have answered all my questions.


Northern Parkway Elementary School 3

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
Northern Parkway School can improve by providing parents with more information on the curriculum their children are studying.

Northern Parkway Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a new student at Northern Parkway Elementary School. I've come to learn that the school has a new Principal, Ms. Smith. I am looking forward to wonderful things that Ms. Smith will bring in her new appointed office. I believe she brings a fresh new approach to learning and that the faculty and district board alike are excited to see what changes will come over the next year. I, as well as many other parents in the community are excited about this school year. I for one will be keeping my prayers in line for Ms. Smith and Northern Parkway Elementary School. Let's make this a fantastic year.

Northern Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Northern Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northern Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Northern Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Northern Parkway Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northern Parkway Elementary School
440 Northern Parkway, Uniondale, NY  11553
(516) 918-1705
Last modified Northern Parkway Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northern Parkway Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top