Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Valhalla, NY
Students enrolled: 420

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


6 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valhalla Middle School 3

Posted June 13, 2013
- a community member
This school can be so, so. I have just ended 6th grade and I am in jeopardy of failing math because of Ms. Pazonas work ethnic.
1 person found this helpful

Valhalla Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
My husband and I moved to Valhalla because of their great schools. We relocated from Arizona in June 2011. Our youngest daughter started attending Valhalla MS in September 2011. Although we were concerned about the adjustment she would have to make, since she had attended an elementary school in Arizona and now she was attending middle school, our fears were not realized. She has been thriving at VMS. She LOVES all her teachers and they have made her feel very welcome. She is getting straight A's and has made several great friends here. We are very pleased with the level of education she is receiving.
1 person found this helpful


Valhalla Middle School 4

Posted October 18, 2011
- a parent
Very bad math teachers in 6th grade. However, most of the teachers in other departments are excellent.
1 person found this helpful

Valhalla Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
Absolutely horrible! I have a son who is in sixth grade. He is in jeopardy of repeating the 6th grade after failing 3 subjects. I have been trying since January to get him help but to no avail. The so-called 'specialists' and teachers just give lip service and do not work to be proactive. I have a lawyer demanding that they do something to help before the end of the year.
1 person found this helpful

Valhalla Middle School 4

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
Small classes and school and gives an above average education. Everybody is friendly!
1 person found this helpful


Valhalla Middle School 3

Posted October 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valhalla Middle School
300 Columbus Avenue, Valhalla, NY  10595
(914) 683-5011
Last modified Valhalla Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valhalla Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 6 reviews. Top