Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kensico School 5

Posted December 21, 2015
- a parent
Beautiful school with fantastic teachers and staff! The school is relatively new with a great gym.

Kensico School 5

Posted July 24, 2013
- a parent
This school offers an excellent all-around program, from academics, to music, art, as well as physical education. The teachers care about the students' progress and work closely with parents to maximize your child's potential. I feel really lucky that we fell into this school district.


Kensico School 3

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
I have seen a decline in teacher and parent involvement too, this year. Maybe it's the 4th grade......School could also improve in after school programs offered. Principal is amazing though with parents and children.

Kensico School 2

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
There has been a significant decline with the level of service in Kensico. I find that less communication and parent involvment this year more so than years past. This is my daughters last year at Kensico and I never thought I would say how glad I am that she is moving onto Middle School.

Kensico School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
I have eight years invested at Kensico School and am happy with the excellent curriculum and also the fine technology, music, arts and pe program. There are also services and clubs for everyone. My children love their teachers and their school and it shows in their work. At Kensico I know my children are receiving a well- rounded education by the most dedicated and talented teachers that strive to have each and every student achieve success. Perkibros


Kensico School 5

Posted December 03, 2010
- a parent
I am extremely pleased with Kensico School and the academic curriculum. I have twins in Kensico and my experience so far has been excellent. I am very lucky to be in such a great school district.

Kensico School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My son has had a great experience at Kensico school. My son can be extremely active and all his teachers worked closely with me to improve his self control.

Kensico School 5

Posted January 19, 2006
- a parent
I feel from a parent and a college graduate that Valhalla School District is one of the many upper school districts in westchester county. There academic curriculiarm is of one of the finest. Also the staff is qualified in the academic schedule, also with high marks. They are very caring and have a great understanding of kids of all ages. I used to live in White Plains, then moved to Valhalla. By far Valhalla is the better choice as far as the whole academic standards go. Now my son goes to school in the Rye School District, and I really don't care for the whole district, both academic as well as personally. My choise would always be Valhalla School District.

Nearby schools

Kensico School
320 Columbus Avenue, Valhalla, NY  10595
(914) 683-5030
Last modified Kensico School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top