Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Voorheesville Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
I could not be happier with VES! The teachers are amazing as is the principal! If there are any issues Mr. Reardon is there to listen. Most of the teachers are just out of college which offers the newest skill sets for our children! I am impressed with the school and excited I have chosen VES! I do wish that there was a language as my child has previously taken language from K on until attending VES. That is the only draw back!

Voorheesville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
Voorheesville Elementary School is a small school in a community dedicated to ensuring the quality education of our kids.


Voorheesville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
We moved here for the school district and could not be happier...With a child that has special needs I feel so blessed to have found this school. All my sons teachers have worked with me during the school year to work out problems and my son has done wonderful.

Voorheesville Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
We moved here 3 years ago and I could not be more pleased with the school and teachers. They have been very supportive and helpful whenever needed. Everyone is very approachable and friendly. We feel very furtunate to have moved into this school district.

Voorheesville Elementary School 4

Posted September 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Voorheesville Elementary School 2

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
If you have a gifted child this is not the school for him/her. We moved here from VA and have found the teachers/principal unwilling to challenge our child during the school day. Our child now hates school. The state of NY does not require schools to have gifted programs and most do not. So yes, you can voice your concerns but they fall on deaf ears. I have also found it difficult to become a volunteer or to gain access to the classroom.

Voorheesville Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
Voorheesville Elementary is situated just outside the quaint village of Voorheesville. Most families here are middle to high-income and growth is increasing because of the suburb's visual appeal and convenience to nearby larger towns and cities. Because of growth, the 6th grade was moved out of the Elementary school and into a new middle school wing...off the main high school. The Elementary school is now K-5. Parent are involved throughout all grades from Kindergarten class help to chaperoning field trips, making costumes & sets for plays, reading partners, special class activities, and PTA. Most teachers we've had were the best. The bad ones just expected too much from a child of that age. There are mandatory and voluntary conferences throughout the year so your concerns CAN be voiced. Most staff were willing to work out issues. Overall, I don't think we could have found a better school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Voorheesville Elementary School
129 Maple Avenue, Voorheesville, NY  12186
(518) 765-2382
Last modified Voorheesville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Voorheesville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top