Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Watertown Senior High School 2

Posted May 14, 2013
- a student
my school is very unorganized, and a very bad choice if you want no drama.

Watertown Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
I miss that school so much! I went there for 3 years then ended up having to move. Honestly the best school ever.


Watertown Senior High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
i loved this school because it has great teachers and wonderful classes and also i meet my future husband there when i was a freshman. what great memories we had at that school.

Watertown Senior High School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
I've never met more adults willing to go the extra mile to see their students succeed. They offer numerous clubs, sports and electives to make their students more well-rounded individuals. The school embraces diversity and individuality. Yes there are some bums who attend the school, that contribute almost nothing... however that is due to lack of good parenting above anything else. I believe this school truly prepares their students for the college level better than any other school in the county.

Watertown Senior High School 1

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
I agree that a private school would be better. We had a wonderful experience with Watertown school until entering Case Middle school. There are several fights and the environment is little to be desired and the education is substandard. The children are in fact treated like inmates and most of the teachers are very rude and argumentative as one parent stated. The kids seem to be 'lost in the crowd.' I would NOT recommend this school.


Watertown Senior High School 1

Posted August 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Watertown Senior High School 1

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
I also feel the teachers are openly argumentative with parents. Students are just a number to them. In addition, there are a handful of teachers with compassion to teach and only a handful that do respect the students.

Watertown Senior High School 4

Posted June 10, 2006
- a parent
Overall the school corriculum is good, the teachers are of general good quality and my son has had a good experience there this year.


Watertown Senior High School 3

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Watertown Senior High School 1

Posted December 24, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Watertown Senior High School
1335 Washington St, Watertown, NY  13601
(315) 785-3800
Last modified Watertown Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Watertown Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top