Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Immaculate Heart Central Junior 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Immaculate Heart Central was the best choice for my children. The cost is well below the median tuition for private high schools. I am amazed at how much they can accomplish with the low tuition they charge. Their dedication to social justice and the Watertown community is edifying. Thank you!

Immaculate Heart Central Junior 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
I think that most of the teachers here are very good, however they have a problem with student behavior, this is due to lack of administrative direction. I also find the condition of the schools unexceptable for a private school, the so called library, bathrooms and the classrooms are so out of date and run down, they should be ashamed to let children that are paying tution enter! I will say that compared to the other schools in the area, it is the best they have.


Immaculate Heart Central Junior 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a student
As a graduate of IHC, I highly recommend it to everyone. The most caring and helpful teachers I have ever met, and a wonderful alternative to other schools in the area. On top of being a home for great academics, this school has wonderful sports programs that are second to none. I can assure you no school can better prepare children for college, or the real world for that matter.

Immaculate Heart Central Junior 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
My two children attend Immaculate Heart Central in Watertown, NY. I am very pleased with the teachers and the administration. They are knowledgable, dedicated and compassionate people who truly care about kids and Catholic Education.

Immaculate Heart Central Junior 5

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Immaculate Heart Central Junior 4

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Immaculate Heart Central Junior 1

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Immaculate Heart Central Junior 3

Posted April 30, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Immaculate Heart Central Junior 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
i have three children that have attend the catholic school education @ Immaculate Heart central i would have to say that i'm pleased parent. the teachers,staff, principal are outstanding! we have all to offer sports,academics,music,art,ap courses much more! We are going to the top! All I Can say come on up and see what we have to offer!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immaculate Heart Central Junior
1316 Ives St, Watertown, NY  13601
(315) 788-4670
Last modified Immaculate Heart Central Junior is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Immaculate Heart Central Junior Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top