Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Private
Watertown, NY
Students enrolled: 319
 

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Immaculate Heart Central Junior 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Immaculate Heart Central was the best choice for my children. The cost is well below the median tuition for private high schools. I am amazed at how much they can accomplish with the low tuition they charge. Their dedication to social justice and the Watertown community is edifying. Thank you!

Immaculate Heart Central Junior 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
I think that most of the teachers here are very good, however they have a problem with student behavior, this is due to lack of administrative direction. I also find the condition of the schools unexceptable for a private school, the so called library, bathrooms and the classrooms are so out of date and run down, they should be ashamed to let children that are paying tution enter! I will say that compared to the other schools in the area, it is the best they have.


Immaculate Heart Central Junior 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a student
As a graduate of IHC, I highly recommend it to everyone. The most caring and helpful teachers I have ever met, and a wonderful alternative to other schools in the area. On top of being a home for great academics, this school has wonderful sports programs that are second to none. I can assure you no school can better prepare children for college, or the real world for that matter.

Immaculate Heart Central Junior 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
My two children attend Immaculate Heart Central in Watertown, NY. I am very pleased with the teachers and the administration. They are knowledgable, dedicated and compassionate people who truly care about kids and Catholic Education.

Immaculate Heart Central Junior 5

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Immaculate Heart Central Junior 4

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Immaculate Heart Central Junior 1

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Immaculate Heart Central Junior 3

Posted April 30, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Immaculate Heart Central Junior 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
i have three children that have attend the catholic school education @ Immaculate Heart central i would have to say that i'm pleased parent. the teachers,staff, principal are outstanding! we have all to offer sports,academics,music,art,ap courses much more! We are going to the top! All I Can say come on up and see what we have to offer!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immaculate Heart Central Junior
1316 Ives St, Watertown, NY  13601
(315) 788-4670
Last modified Immaculate Heart Central Junior is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Immaculate Heart Central Junior Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top