Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Weedsport Junior Senior High School 5

Posted April 28, 2012
- a community member
Great school, I have always loved it there and continue to I see the students grow and mature in a fantastic environment

Weedsport Junior Senior High School 4

Posted January 12, 2009
- a student
Weedsport is amazing. Hey i go there. There's great sports programs and after school activities. From my point of view (and my grade) i don't see a lot of trouble going on.


Weedsport Junior Senior High School
no rating

Posted December 31, 2008
- a parent
I attended Weedsport back in the 70's and moved back in the area in early 2000's. The education for my children was outstanding. Everyone from the adminstration, Board of Education, teachers, coaches and aids care deeply about providing a quality, well rounded experience at Weedsport.

Weedsport Junior Senior High School 1

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
Weedsport is an excellent school. I should know I go there. From a student point of veiw most of our teachers are kind and honestly care. But there are so many demands, and High School puts so much stress on us. It doesn't help that our school is the place where all the 'bad' kids are sent. Our school thinks that we can have a good effect on them when it's actually the opposite. Also, we have a change of leadership almost everyyear. I have had a different principle every year at weedsport. Now the school notices the bad things that happen and are cracking down on very stupid things. The bad people ruin it for the good.

Weedsport Junior Senior High School
no rating

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
All three of our children attended school in the Weedsport District from kindergarten through 12th grade and the youngest graduated in June 2007. We cannot speak highly enough of the teachers and staff at Weedsport. The classes were challenging but also included many very creative activities. These are people who genuinely care about their students and do all in their power to help them succeed. All of our children went on to college and did very well with the solid foundation of knowledge they acquired in Weedsport.


Weedsport Junior Senior High School 2

Posted January 18, 2006
- a parent
The Middle School seems to teach students how to maneuver through the yearly equivalency examinations instead of providing them with a well rounded education. There also seems to be some instability in terms of Principal leadership. The Middle school has changed Principals three times in the last three years. There are students with known disciplinary problems who are allowed to harrass the other students without fear of repercussion. The school is very poor in terms of teaching acceptance of cultural diversity. I regret the decision to enroll my child in this school district.

Weedsport Junior Senior High School 5

Posted November 22, 2004
- a parent
Some of our children have graduated and some still attend school at Weedsport. Right from 'The Little School' on they received a terrific education from caring, dedicated teachers! They have had many choices of extra-curricular activities - musical, artistic, academic, sports, and community service in nature as well as student government. The community is invited to attend many school functions each year and are kept informed of the activities even if they don't have students in the family with a newsletter sent to all residents. One persistent problem is the constant change of leadership. Being a small community many administrators use our schools as a stepping stone in their quest to go on to bigger things in their careers. They stay for a short while and leave abruptly. Thankfully, the rest of the staff does not have such a turn-over. As parents and alumni, we are proud of our schools! Go Warriors!

Nearby schools

Weedsport Junior Senior High School
2821 East Brutus Street, Weedsport, NY  13166
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (315) 834-6652
Last modified Weedsport Junior Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top