Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Immaculate Conception School

Private | PK-8 | 147 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Wellsville

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $53,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $694.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 22, 2013

My daughter has attended ICS for four years now. She has excelled and thrived here. The teachers are caring and communicate well with parents. Their strings program has all third graders playing the violin. By spring concert the kids were really playing not just squeaking. I love this school and am very sad that we are moving away. By the way, we are not Catholic and that has never been an issue here. Their financial aid packages are awesome. We literally paid more for our cell phones than we did to send our child here. I highly recommend this superb catholic school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2013

This is the type of school kids need to start off in. This school prides itself on impacting every single kids life. There is an excellent staff throughout and I can guarantee that the from the principal to the lunch lady they can name every single kid and their parents enrolled. Kids deserve this type of attention and a staff that is willing to give it to them!


Posted September 26, 2010

Excellent environment allowing children to learn. Small class sizes. An education tailored for the child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

I have 2 children enrolled at ICS and am completely committed to having them attend until they graduate in eighth grade. This private school is committed to not leaving any child behind and teaching them to become responsible, caring, catholic children!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2008

My child attended a local public school as well as other schools out of state. This is her first year at ICS and for the first time she was on the merit role second semester. That says it all for me. The build an excellent foundation for students to succeed in high school at the area public schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 12, 2004

They do not have the budget of the public school, but manage to provide a better education. Watch the class ranks of graduates of Wellsville High (and others in the area) and you'll always find I.C.S. kids at or near the top, and there are far fewer of them.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 96% 52%
Asian 4% N/A
Hispanic 1% 21%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian N/A 6%
Black 0% 21%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Nora A. Burdick
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Buffalo
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

24 Maple Ave
Wellsville, NY 14895
Phone: (716) 593-5840

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Andover School
Andover, NY




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT