Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwood Elementary School 3

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
In the past two to three years the climate at Northwood has really changed for the worse. Parent participation is just not what it once was, and the stress on test prep is over the top. Just not a great school...

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Northwood has many after school activities for the whole family, this helps keep everyone acquainted and builds strong bonds with the children


Northwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
Having 2 boys who both went to Northwood...but have a 12 year difference in age, I can say that Northwood gets better with time. I have a 5th grader now and have not had a bad experience with any of the teachers....they have all worked closely with my husband and I whenever we have needed them. They care deeply for their students and not just the students that are in their class that year.

Northwood Elementary School 4

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northwood Elementary School 4

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
Northwood is great with parent involvement and you can see there is a real caring about our kids well-being and there education from the teachers and the principal. Its a great school to help raise your child.


Northwood Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2006
- a parent
Northwood is our school. Parents, children, teachers and administration working together for a good future for all of us. All the faculty and staff truly care, and do their best, often going above and beyond the call of duty. What a wonderful, comfortable community to be a part of. Cathy G.

Northwood Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
What a wonderful school--all the way around. We have one of the most active Parent groups that I have ever seen, and the teachers are awesome!

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2005
- a parent
The Northwoood Family is great. Being a member of the school family, for the past 4 years I have seen nothing but the best for our children. The school and parents committ to these children's needs is amazing to me.The teachers really love what they do and the parents are always included in everything. That makes a big difference in the lives of these children.


Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2005
- a parent
Northwood has a great support community. Kids are well taught and well behaved. Northwood also has excellent ranking in state tests.

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2005
- a parent
Northwood is a wonderful school. There is a very strong sense of community. Children are taught by well qualified teachers and they are encouraged to do their best because teachers at Northwood would go the extra mile to help out.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwood Elementary School
250 Northwood Rd, West Seneca, NY  14224
(716) 677-3640
Last modified Northwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.