Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
White Plains, NY
Students enrolled: 617

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Archbishop Stepinac High School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a community member
As an alumni I can recommend Stepinac. It is a college prep school so keep that in mind. If your kid is hard working then you shouldn't have any issues. If you are looking for the school to fix your kid then you need some place else.

Archbishop Stepinac High School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
When we looked at high schools for my son, his middle school principal said "you never hear anything bad about Stepinac, take a look." We followed his advice and we are so happy we did. It is a wonderful school. The adminstration and teachers truly care for the boys. There is much less economic or social or race stratification than the typical high school. The rich, poor, jocks and nerds are all friends. If there are problems, the administration bends over backwards to correct. The Honor Program is great. The boys develop a real bond, like a sports team. There are a wide variety of AP courses. In Junior year, the Guidance Department's SAT prep is taught as a regular class. The Guidance Department has great connections and guides the boys to appropriate colleges with merit scholarships. Parent involvement is encourage. It's been a pleasure to be part of the Stepinac family.


Archbishop Stepinac High School 5

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
Excellent foundation and college prep school...very happy with our first year---strong, well-rounded staff---open communication...great group of boys...

Archbishop Stepinac High School 0
no rating

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
This wonder staff of caring teacher and they really want to help your child It a great school

Archbishop Stepinac High School 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2008
- a parent
Very good preparation for sat's and act's for college, considering its a catholic high school. Not many good solid catholic high schools around any more The principal is a solid leader, the monsignor shows signs of good religious leadership for the young men, the athletic department is solid, As a parent, I only have positive thngs to say about Stepinac, it may of had its pitfalls in the past, but NO MORE! My son has recvd a solid education, better than I expected and religious guidance as well. Not bad for a cathollic high school, keep up the good work Stepinac, I will be recommending this high school to many young men who want a decent and proper education and an athletic program. Continue to screen families who wqnt a solid academic curriculum,athletic and religious education for their sons.


Archbishop Stepinac High School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Archbishop Stepinac High School 4

Posted November 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Archbishop Stepinac High School 5

Posted October 27, 2007
- a student
Great school, loved it and received an excellent education. Great foundation for college and the 'real' world.


Archbishop Stepinac High School 1

Posted January 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Archbishop Stepinac High School 4

Posted March 04, 2006
- a former student
Great arts and other programs - teachers offer lots including honors programs and AP. Involved alumni network too.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Archbishop Stepinac High School
950 Mamaroneck Avenue, White Plains, NY  10605
(914) 946-4800
Last modified Archbishop Stepinac High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Archbishop Stepinac High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top