Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Palisade Preparatory School 1

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Parents beware. This is like an alternative school. The kids are horrible, the teachers dont care and its gotta be hard for the principal and asst principal to go in everyday. The students are very disruptive and disrespectful and the atmosphere is not condusive to learning. Put your bids in early for the better schools if you have to be in this district.

Palisade Preparatory School 5

Posted June 28, 2014
- a community member
I made so many good friends in this school and I recently graduated. The school is small, but that's what makes it awesome because everyone knows each other. The teachers are always there to help and have helped me throught my years. I am proud to say I was part of the graduating class of 2014.


Palisade Preparatory School 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
I am a firm believer that good kids start with a strong home. I also believe that while my children are in school, the school is responsible for them 100%. I have two kids in this school, and the administration has done a great job and helped them greatly. There is an overcrowding issue, but the teachers DO care AND work hard, and the administration does a great job at keeping the kids safe. I work closely with the school, I'm involved in my kids' educations, and I don't leave my job up to the Board of Ed to handle for me. This truly makes a difference in our children's lives. No one loves our kids more than us, their parents. Let's not expect professionals to care more than we do and do what we are supposed to do. By the way, kids who are "street-oriented" as the one review states below, deserve a great education as much as anyone else. I'm offended that you would have the nerve to say to make a such a statement. What nerve! PARENTS - GET INVOLVED, CARE, BE THERE, AND TEACH YOUR KIDS. The rest will come accordingly. This is a great school, filled with people who care about their jobs and the kids in it. Great work Palisade! THANK YOU FOR WHAT YOU DO.

Palisade Preparatory School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My son graduated from this school and was accepted to college . Job we'll done

Palisade Preparatory School 2

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely agree with the Post made on June 1st, 2013. I have a child in High School here. School was great when it first began back in 2008. Now unfortunately the school has become extremely overcrowded and most teachers/and staff really don't care about the children. The quality of this school has taken a huge drop in the quality of teaching and teacher&staff involvement w/their students. The Principal is great but truly hoping that she can turn this school around(especially w/the staff).


Palisade Preparatory School 2

Posted June 01, 2013
- a parent
Parents be aware that this school is no longer funded by Bill Gates since two years because the school could not get the sat/testing scores high enough. I middle schooler in this school. The school is under a better principal and asst. principal which helps; however, due to a large amount of students that are more street oriented the school still needs to improve. Daily fights/bullying are a huge issue in school. They also have a few teachers that don't care and do stereotype the students based on the ethnic population of students that attend the school. I unfortunately found out this information to late maybe this will help someone else to consider other schools as well.

Palisade Preparatory School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a community member
Under the leadership of the new principal that came this year, Palisade Prep has turned around, and we are striving to be one of the best schools in the county!

Palisade Preparatory School 5

Posted October 15, 2010
- a parent
The Principal and the dedicated teachers and staff!


Palisade Preparatory School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I love Palisade Preparatory because it truly cares about the students.

Palisade Preparatory School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent

Nearby schools

Palisade Preparatory School
201 Palisade Avenue, Yonkers, NY  10701
(914) 376-8177
Last modified Palisade Preparatory School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top