Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Yonkers, NY
Students enrolled: 778
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert C Dodson School 5

Posted August 24, 2014
- a community member
Hi I'm a student and would love to say how wonderful Dodson is I'm now entering my 7th year there and has been there since pre-k. This school is a happy place where every one fits in and it's cleaner than most schools. I have had a wonderful time learning here and so will ur kid

Robert C Dodson School 4

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
My daughter finished pre-k ,,,she had a wonderful learning experience with a loving teacher who really cares.


Robert C Dodson School 1

Posted May 06, 2012
- a parent
The school is decrepit. Falling signs, peeling paint, cracking foundation and walkways, uncared for grounds and disgusting facilities. Also, the "expectation of failure" attitude from the staff. This school is failing and is on the chopping block. As an actively involved parent I do not see any other parents involvement. The only positive about this school is the Principle.

Robert C Dodson School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert C Dodson School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
My son started in PreK and presently in K. The teachers thus far are great....I communicate via e-mail with all my concerns and they quickly reply and give me feedback. They treat you as if your child is the only one they have in thier class...with keen attention.


Robert C Dodson School 3

Posted September 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Robert C Dodson School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robert C Dodson School 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Robert C Dodson School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Robert C Dodson School 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert C Dodson School
105 Avondale Road, Yonkers, NY  10710
(914) 376-8159
Last modified Robert C Dodson School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert C Dodson School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top