Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gorton High School 3

Posted July 25, 2013
- a student
gorton is/ was a great school i went there for now offically 4 years now gorton could have a better special ed chair and better teacher not all teachers are bad but most like hurting students feelings

Gorton High School 5

Posted October 08, 2011
- a student
Gorton was a great school when I went but sadly due to the horrible run Yonkers Education System, Gorton does not receive, lets say "talented students" anymore, like Yonkers High School and maybe Saunders receive. The last great freshman class came in the Fall of 2003, the school and administration has gotten worse each year. The teachers are truly great and invest a lot of time into children they believe will have bright futures. If you are a student that goes to Gorton and want to do something with your life, I suggest talking to the head of the medical magnet department.


Gorton High School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a community member
This was a great school, it really served it's purpose to help raise me outside my home and mold me into the young man I am today and the man I will be when I get out into the world. I am currently attending school at the College of Westchester and I believe if it were not for the faculty and teachers at Gorton I would not even be alive, let alone on the path I am today.

Gorton High School 2

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gorton High School 1

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gorton High School 1

Posted December 09, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Gorton High School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gorton High School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2008
- a student
this school is not so good students get into illegal fights its unsafe but the classes and teachers are good and fun for some students


Gorton High School 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gorton High School 3

Posted January 17, 2008
- a student
its a great school and has alot of extracurricular activities. the teachers care alot

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gorton High School
100 Shonnard Pl, Yonkers, NY  10703
(914) 376-8350
Last modified Gorton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gorton High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top