Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln High School 1

Posted January 22, 2014
- a community member
Well it is terrible I have been here from 10-12 grades and it is just horrible there is fighting stealing and disrespect from the teachers and the students. Their college department is was awful just making everyone apply to these really bad school in terms of education as well as making students depend on the for profit institutes which are the only ones that ever come. My transcript was extreamly late I felt it made a difference of where I got accepted. I got accepted to where I wanted but I feel I could have been better prepared. I could write more. But basically the only thing this school did for me was give me a HS diploma.

Lincoln High School 1

Posted September 04, 2010
- a parent
Lincoln is said t be Yonkers best kept secret...well, it should be a secret. Their are a lot of behavior problems, fghting, $ etc. stolen, most teachers are unimpressive, techers do NOT communicate with parents, and cutting is easy and frequent. The principal just makes excuses for teachers and such and says they do not HAVE to check or respond to email or return parent calls before or after school hours. Horrible experience.


Lincoln High School 4

Posted December 16, 2009
- a community member
i think that school overall is an excellent school due to the fact they have extra curicular activities for evryones own personal interest

Lincoln High School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a student
Lincoln has many different classes.My favorites are forencic and music.Also chemistry

Lincoln High School 4

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lincoln High School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln High School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln High School 1

Posted August 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lincoln High School 4

Posted April 04, 2008
- a student
Lincoln is great. They offer many maijors,after school activities, and the teachers stay after school everyday to help with student needs and there is also saturday school for those who need help. Come to Lincoln You will love it. Lincoln is more than a school it is a best friend

Lincoln High School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln High School
375 Kneeland Ave, Yonkers, NY  10704
(914) 376-8400
Last modified Lincoln High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top