Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roosevelt High School 3

Posted October 21, 2014
- a community member
As a student going to Roosevelt, well it's a great school. The teachers are amazing, the school is beautiful, and everyone has an amazing opportunity through the colleges that are in partnership with the school. From the moment you walk in, college is already spewing about everywhere. However, the kids are all the same and few numbers take advantage of their opportunities. Lately, the district of Yonkers are putting high achievers into not very well talked about schools. I recommend the school to anyone who wants to attend college straight out of highschool, and anyone who wont succumb to the kids.

Roosevelt High School 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a student
Its a great school with great students and teachers.but, the bad nuts are destroying the good foundation of the school


Roosevelt High School 4

Posted April 19, 2012
- a student
I am sad to say that this school is coming to an end next year. I graduated from this school in June of 2011 and i must say that in years that i attended the school i noticed dramatic change towards the end of of my High school years. I was disappointed when i heard the news that Early College High School was gonna share the foundation with RHS and heartbroken when they said they were going to replace Roosevelt in 2013. The teachers and staff there were great, many teachers there were geniuses in my opinion. Unfortunately, the students did a horrible job at representing RHS's good side and gave the school a bad name.

Roosevelt High School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2009
- a student
Im Actually going to this school, isnt the best but it helps us a lot. and i am latina when i came to this country i didnt know how to speak english, and they put me in ESL classes which helped me so much. Finally i am a Senior.

Roosevelt High School 4

Posted January 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Roosevelt High School 4

Posted July 09, 2008
- a community member
I went 2 this school for all four years of high school. i must tell the truth it wasnt always the best of times, i was there during its transformation from out of control to a great school. Every student may not appreciate it while there but will love it when its over. It help me alot in the process of becoming the women i am today.

Roosevelt High School 1

Posted March 26, 2008
- a student
I was a student there and its not good.The teachers are good but the kids are what make the school look bad. The books are old and not enough supplies.

Roosevelt High School 1

Posted September 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Roosevelt High School 1

Posted September 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt High School 4

Posted September 09, 2007
- a student
This school is very big! There is alot of security at this school. There are signs everyware. Your child will find it very adjustable. All of the teachers are very nice. I liked it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt High School
631 Tuckahoe Rd, Yonkers, NY  10710
(914) 376-8500
Last modified Roosevelt High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roosevelt High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top