Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roosevelt High School 3

Posted October 21, 2014
- a community member
As a student going to Roosevelt, well it's a great school. The teachers are amazing, the school is beautiful, and everyone has an amazing opportunity through the colleges that are in partnership with the school. From the moment you walk in, college is already spewing about everywhere. However, the kids are all the same and few numbers take advantage of their opportunities. Lately, the district of Yonkers are putting high achievers into not very well talked about schools. I recommend the school to anyone who wants to attend college straight out of highschool, and anyone who wont succumb to the kids.

Roosevelt High School 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a student
Its a great school with great students and teachers.but, the bad nuts are destroying the good foundation of the school


Roosevelt High School 4

Posted April 19, 2012
- a student
I am sad to say that this school is coming to an end next year. I graduated from this school in June of 2011 and i must say that in years that i attended the school i noticed dramatic change towards the end of of my High school years. I was disappointed when i heard the news that Early College High School was gonna share the foundation with RHS and heartbroken when they said they were going to replace Roosevelt in 2013. The teachers and staff there were great, many teachers there were geniuses in my opinion. Unfortunately, the students did a horrible job at representing RHS's good side and gave the school a bad name.

Roosevelt High School
no rating

Posted September 12, 2009
- a student
Im Actually going to this school, isnt the best but it helps us a lot. and i am latina when i came to this country i didnt know how to speak english, and they put me in ESL classes which helped me so much. Finally i am a Senior.

Roosevelt High School 4

Posted July 09, 2008
- a community member
I went 2 this school for all four years of high school. i must tell the truth it wasnt always the best of times, i was there during its transformation from out of control to a great school. Every student may not appreciate it while there but will love it when its over. It help me alot in the process of becoming the women i am today.


Roosevelt High School 1

Posted March 26, 2008
- a student
I was a student there and its not good.The teachers are good but the kids are what make the school look bad. The books are old and not enough supplies.

Roosevelt High School 4

Posted September 09, 2007
- a student
This school is very big! There is alot of security at this school. There are signs everyware. Your child will find it very adjustable. All of the teachers are very nice. I liked it.

Roosevelt High School 3

Posted February 09, 2005
- a student
i miss this school. maryland is boring.


Roosevelt High School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
At first I was concerned about Roosevelt's reputation, but after understanding the magnet system, my child fit perfectly into the television production magnet. He could not be any happier.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt High School
631 Tuckahoe Road, Yonkers, NY  10710
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (914) 376-8500
Last modified Roosevelt High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top