Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Patricia A Dichiaro School 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Love this school! The children are lovely and the parents are very friendly! My children's teacher is wonderful (twins in same class)!! Love the involvement by Ms. Langan and Mr. Schrade - very hands on. The PTA is on top of everything ensuring the best for our kids! Great school!

Patricia A Dichiaro School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
We LOVE Mrs. Mazzullo! She has been absolutely wonderful! The perfect mix of an instructor and a mom :) They're very lucky to have her! Ms. Diaz is a great as well!


Patricia A Dichiaro School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
My twins are in pre-k and they ride the bus daily. The kids on the bus are wonderful and are always looking out for the little ones! So sweet! Occasionally my daughter gets "stuck" in her seatbelt and there is always an older kid ready to jump in and help her out. The older kids escort them to their proper line daily!

Patricia A Dichiaro School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
Dichiaro is absolutely a great school. Teachers and staff are amazing. So caring to the students. Principal Lango and Schrade are wonderful they visit each class everyday ,it's a priority for them to visit the classrooms and show the kids how much they care about them. This is my son's first year in school and he loves it! Thank you all at Dichiaro for all you do to make our children happy and to love to learn.

Patricia A Dichiaro School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My school is very good, my children are very happy, they love the school. The enviorement is safe.


Patricia A Dichiaro School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
This has to be one of the best schools in yonkers I have been thrilled that we were able to achieve this excellence in yonkers. Why leave when some of the best free schools are sitting right under our noses.

Patricia A Dichiaro School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
The most amazing Principal EVER! Principal Langan is an amazing person and leader. She is a real mentor to her teachers and staff. My kids love going to school and part of that is beacuse Ms. Langan has created a positive school culture! I think she knows the names of all the kids!! She is that person that my kids will remember when they are adults and think back. Thank you Ms. Langan for truly caring abouth our kids, A.S

Patricia A Dichiaro School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a community member
This is my Grandson's first year at school 8. He graduated from the 6th grade with honors. I am very happy with the staff. They are friendly and very accommodating. My Grandson is enjoying the school and he is learning a lot. Keep up the good work school 8. And may God continue to bless your wonderful principal and staff. Grandma Brenda


Patricia A Dichiaro School 5

Posted November 04, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started pre-K last year and thanks for Mrs. O'Connor and Ms. Carmen we had the most amazing experience. Ms. Langan and all the stuff are the best ever. Thank you for making our lives happier!!!

Patricia A Dichiaro School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
I LOVE this school! First Principal Langan is an amazing person and a true leader! Without her, DiChiaro would not be where it is. I always tell her that she's never allowed to retire :-). The teachers are also amazing. My daughter, who is in Kindergarden, loves her teacher. My daughter has had a difficult time listening and following directions, and the teacher brought it to our attention and has worked with us in getting my daughter to behave and without her, we could not have accomplished as much as we have in the course of a few months! Thank you!

Nearby schools

Patricia A Dichiaro School
373 Bronxville Road, Yonkers, NY  10708
(914) 376-8566
Last modified Patricia A Dichiaro School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top