Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


School 16
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
I explained myself before, with what I wrote the school is the worst run school in Yonkers

School 16
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 02, 2016
- a community member
Teachers stress appropriate behavior and the development of admirable character traits from Pre K on.


School 16 5

Posted February 02, 2016
- a community member
School 16 is a terrific school with an expert and caring staff, and a principal who always places the achievement and needs of its students as her top priority. It is a happy place for a child to learn and grow.

School 16 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
School 16 and Annex are great schools my son has been there since Pre-K and now in 4th and still has 4 more years at 16. They have great teachers, The assistant Principal and Principal are awesome.The School is very clean with great custodians. The PTA is great and growing.

School 16 4

Posted June 18, 2015
- a parent
Since my son starting school 16 he's doing much better, staff and teachers are very professional and the communications with the parents are excellent.. I'm a happy parent..


School 16
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 18, 2015
- a parent
Since my son attends school 16 he's doing much better, I'm very happy with the staff. The teacher is excellent.. The school overall is great. A happy parent..

School 16 5

Posted November 01, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since pre-k. She is now in 3rd grade. The teachers are knowledgeable and personable. This school is now pre-k thru 8th grade. We currently occupy the old Christ The King school on North Broadway. This is the School 16 Annex which has grades pre-k, kindergarten and first grade. The only teachers or staff that have left, left due to retirement. I am very happy with the level of learning and teaching. The PTA is strong and growing. They bring many programs to the school. They need more parents to volunteer. Check out the school 16 pta page on facebook. Anyone is welcome to schedule a tour of the school.

School 16 3

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Deeply committed to it's kids with a PTA that is invested in it's well being. Check out the multi cultural events that have taken place over the past two years to see the trajectory that this school is on.They have some of the best teachers that I have come across.


School 16 4

Posted August 13, 2005
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with a wonderful principal, Cynthia Eisner. The teachers are dedicated and really care. It's too bad that the Yonkers powers that don't seem to value education - the budget cuts there have been enormous and that's the reason why I pulled my daughter out of Yonkers.

School 16 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
The teachers at this school really care about their students. Though the City of Yonkers keeps taking money from our schools, the teachers consistantly give their all, and it shows. My daughter LOVES going to school and that is because she got a great start here at School 16 in her Pre-K class....she is going into 3rd grade this year and still loves school even though she isn't the 'best' student or the smartest....

Nearby schools

School 16
759 North Broadway, Yonkers, NY  10701
(914) 376-8340
Last modified School 16 is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top