Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Yonkers, NY
Students enrolled: 500
 

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


School 22 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
School 22 is the greatest. The teachers are almost always available. They do what they can to help the students.

School 22 2

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
IAM NOT HAPPY WITH THE NEW PRINCIPAL AND Pre-K TEACHERS THANKS FOR TO THE BOARD EDUCATION .THE SCHOOL CHANGED SINCE DR. MARVIN FELDBERG LEFT.


School 22 3

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
The new principal is very visable and approachable, but doesn't seem to answer your questions, just yeses you to death and agrees with you that there is X issue to bide time until she can get the answer, but it is a long wait. The PTA is very involved with fundraising and activities for the students. The secretary in the front office makes me feel like I am putting her out with a lateness or dropping something off. My child's teachers have been approachable and work well on a one-on-one approach but I think the curriculum is a little slow and doesn't push hard enough in order to keep all of the students on the same level which unfortunately is below standards. I am NOT a fan of the Yonkers School District Application Process for students entering elementary schools. The ballot is unbalanced and only allows for 1 school choice per predetermined grouping (which are not explained).

School 22 4

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
I have two children going to school 22, I LOVE IT!!! I'm very happy with the teachers, new principal and the PAT staff; it s one the good schools in Yonkers that I will always recommend from p-k to 6 grade.

School 22 2

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
So glad we left this school. It wasn't great to begin with & has been going downhill. Principal acts as though he's above everyone. When there is a problem, good luck trying to talk with him. He pushes the problems off on his staff. Vice principal is a lot more visible & involved. The teachers are overall very good.


School 22 5

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
I am very happy with the education my son is getting in that school. Plus the teachers and faculty are very efficient and responsible.

School 22 2

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

School 22 2

Posted November 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


School 22 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Overall I am very pleased with School 22. My daughter has been there since Pre-K (she is in the 1st Grade now). Any issues or concerns I may have ever had have been properly addressed. My daughter is a good student, and has learned a great deal at this school. No complaints on my end other than I wish it went to 8th Grade so I don't have to try and scramble to find a decent middle school to transfer her to.

School 22 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
I was very happy when my children started school here, unfortunately things have changed. The principal is almost non existant and the VP...well he's ok....had a few disagreements with him.The teachers on the other hand are excellent...speacial thanks to a few...Mrs.Spencer, Ms.Tokson amr Mrs. Panagiotoupolos.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

School 22
1408 Nepperhan Avenue, Yonkers, NY  10703
(914) 376-8440
Last modified School 22 is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
School 22 Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top