Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Yonkers, NY
Students enrolled: 532

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


School 30 1

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
Never send your child to this school. Between pre-k and 1st grade your child will get more dedicated and professional teachers. After 1st grade... forget it! Especially in terms of middle school. Mr. Rowitt is the best teacher, otherwise your child will NOT get what he/she needs unless he/she is extremely independent. It was a huge loss for School 30 when Principal K. Davis was sent to PS 24 to clean things up there. PS 30 is over populated, no lockers for middle school age kids (they still use cubbies), Children have been known to be yelled at and pulled into meetings with administration without parents being informed. The list goes on. Warning... Do not send your child here. From, Parents who know first hand

School 30 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Teachers are wonderful!!! Doing the best they can with limited resources. Afterschool program at school 30 is a plus for working parents.


School 30 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been studying in school 30 since 2011. It is a great school and safe for the kids. The teachers are wonderful and hardworking towards the progress of students. The Principal Mr. Sayegh is a symbol of leadership. He always make sure that all conflicts and issues among students especially the middle school students' are solved promptly without any delay. He is also very serious about the studies of all the students of school 30.

School 30 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school .My son has been going to school 30 from 1st grade, the teachers have been excellent through out.

School 30 2

Posted September 15, 2012
- a parent
My child was lucky to have an excellent 1st grade teacher, who was amazing and caring. Unfortunately I can't say the same about the principal leadership.


School 30 3

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been attending School 30, Yonkers since Kindergarten. She's in the 3rd grade. The teachers are terrific and tough. The principal Ms. Davis, well lets just say she doesn't stand up for the teachers. When it comes to bullying, the school gets no stars from me. My daughter is being bullied by a student in her class and still it continues. Nothing is being done with the countless complaints. Ms. Davis is the worst principal school 30 could ever have. She supports the bullied child instead of the victim. Which is a shame.

School 30 5

Posted July 20, 2010
- a parent
I really recomend school 30. My son had Mrs. Ansalone as a prek teacher she is an amazing teacher who really loves what she does and adores the children as if they were her own, Unfortunately, she retired at the end of this year. My son really has had a good experience in the school. Excellent PTA and the principal is nice as well.

School 30 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been attending school 30, yonkers for her 2nd year. The only thing that I don't care for in the school, is school notification. For instance School concert scheduled for Thursday, a phone call from the principal comes on Sunday, night. How can working parents find a black shirt /pants and which shirt. If they have to work and have no time at night? I find that notification is off centered and more catered to stay at home parents. in September 2010, the school goes to 6th grade. which means no library or art classrooms. The school has 3 classes rooms for Pre-kindergartens, Kindergartens and first graders. Then from 2nd grades and up are only 2 classrooms, which will now house about 30 children each class. I think this is crazy on teaching and structure. The teachers are great and the principal needs some socialized skills.


School 30 4

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Very good school, wonderful teachers! I am very pleased. My child is thriving and is enjoying school. The teacher my child has is absolutely wonderful! Keep up the great work School 30!!!

School 30 5

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
It is an excellent school.I wish it would go up to 8th grade. The principal is excellent and so are the teachers. Excpessialy Mrs. Marco a 4th grade teacher.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

School 30
30 Nevada Place, Yonkers, NY  10708
(914) 376-8590
Last modified School 30 is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
School 30 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top