Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stein Yeshiva Of Lincoln Park 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Stein Yeshiva Of Lincoln Park 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stein Yeshiva Of Lincoln Park 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
Kind, compassionate teachers who go the extra mile to provide for their students. Exemplary character that is constantly demonstrated and reinforced in the student body.

Stein Yeshiva Of Lincoln Park 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
4 of our 7 children have attended Stein Yeshiva. It provides a wonderful, friendly, warm and supportive environment for children to learn yiddishkeit and general studies. Our 4 year old will be starting kindergarten in September 2008. We love Stein Yeshiva!

Stein Yeshiva Of Lincoln Park 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2008
- a teacher
I have been teaching 3 years in the pre-school. The long arduous trip in from Monsey is more than worth my while. Each day I teach at Stein is a thrill for me. The curriculum is very visual with many home-made big books and parasha models. Music is a daily part of the curriculum. A special 'music man' comes in addition to each early childhood ed. class. Monthly dance lessons have become part of our routine. Frequent outings and trips add to our program. The fabulous enthusiastic devoted and caring staff make Stein so unique. I feel honored and priveleged to be part of a great team.


Stein Yeshiva Of Lincoln Park 1

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stein Yeshiva Of Lincoln Park 5

Posted November 14, 2006
- a parent
This is the warmest school I have ever seen. Children are treated like family and truly enjoy going to school. My first grader loves homework and is stimulated by her teaches who are wonderful and kind and caring. The classes are very small and children get a lot of attention. We absolutely love Stein Yeshiva and the kindergarden, pre-k and nursery are marvelous. The children are called jewels and are certainly treated that way. The school is very responsive to individual needs.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stein Yeshiva Of Lincoln Park
287 Central Park Avenue, Yonkers, NY  10704
(914) 965-7082
Last modified Stein Yeshiva Of Lincoln Park is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Stein Yeshiva Of Lincoln Park Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top