Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedar Place Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
great school , I have 2 of my kids at cedar place school and they are doing good...

Cedar Place Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cedar Place Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Place Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Place Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2006
- a parent
clean, new school building with a dedicated professional staff.


Cedar Place Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
this school is one of the greatest in the city, my child went from D average to B average, the teachers, as well as the administration make the parents and children feel at home everyone is known on a first name basis. i recommend this shool to everyone.

Cedar Place Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2005
- a parent
My son has attended Cedar Place Elementary School since kindergarden, and I'm extremely satisfied with the school. Cedar Place provides a safe and healthy learning environment. It is the kind of elementary school that builds a rock-solid foundation for middle school, and later high school. I feel that Cedar Place has really prepared my son for the near future.

Cedar Place Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2004
- a former student
Im not a parent Im a student that use to go to this school.The Teachers were great and the School was great.I love and miss this school very much.


Cedar Place Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Cedar Place is a wonderful school with a fabulous principal. Teachers are well prepared and the model of a Professional Development School is apparent in their teacher training and their teacher preparedness. My child is shining at Cedar Place!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Place Elementary School
20 Cedar Place, Yonkers, NY  10705
(914) 376-8969
Last modified Cedar Place Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Place Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top