Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Yonkers, NY
Students enrolled: 635
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedar Place Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
great school , I have 2 of my kids at cedar place school and they are doing good...
1 person found this helpful

Cedar Place Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cedar Place Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Place Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Place Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2006
- a parent
clean, new school building with a dedicated professional staff.


Cedar Place Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
this school is one of the greatest in the city, my child went from D average to B average, the teachers, as well as the administration make the parents and children feel at home everyone is known on a first name basis. i recommend this shool to everyone.

Cedar Place Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2005
- a parent
My son has attended Cedar Place Elementary School since kindergarden, and I'm extremely satisfied with the school. Cedar Place provides a safe and healthy learning environment. It is the kind of elementary school that builds a rock-solid foundation for middle school, and later high school. I feel that Cedar Place has really prepared my son for the near future.

Cedar Place Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2004
- a former student
Im not a parent Im a student that use to go to this school.The Teachers were great and the School was great.I love and miss this school very much.


Cedar Place Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Cedar Place is a wonderful school with a fabulous principal. Teachers are well prepared and the model of a Professional Development School is apparent in their teacher training and their teacher preparedness. My child is shining at Cedar Place!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Place Elementary School
20 Cedar Place, Yonkers, NY  10705
(914) 376-8969
Last modified Cedar Place Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Place Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top