Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shady Grove Elementary 5

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
Shady Grove Has a fabulous physical education program with a variety of activities available. The school has a friendly environment, with caring teachers and staff. By far, Shady Grove is the best school in Davie county.

Shady Grove Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
Shady Grove has the best Exceptional Childrens' program in this area of North Carolina!


Shady Grove Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
all 3 of my children have attended SGE & i thinkthe teachers really care about our children. They have gone above and beyond to help with readng difficulties, even offering their personal time. they are a loving group of people who really care about the students and community!

Shady Grove Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
Awesome teachers, very willing volunteers and my children have learned so much. I have a kindergardener that knows how to read so well now that she started the big K

Shady Grove Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
We move to Advance and took our son out of a Christain school and put him in Shady Grove, not nowing how this would work we watched and listen and have been very, very please with this school! We have no regrets!


Shady Grove Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
We moved to NC from the West Coast. Moving to any new place is always hard but when you have a child that is going to be attending Elementary school I think it just adds that much more pressure to a parent. We are so very thankful that we have found such a GREAT school for our son. We love the atmosphere, the parent involvement, the staff, and to top it off my son LOVES his teacher's and is truly happy here. Thank you to Shady Grove for making the move a smooth transition!!! We love it here!!

Shady Grove Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
My family is truly fortunate to have moved to an area with such a GREAT!!! Elementary School and STAFF, they have been wonderful with our son Matthew, his grades and the school's test scores prove it!! Thank You Shady Grove Elementary!!!!

Shady Grove Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are enthusiastic, energetic, and encouraging. My family has been involved in several other elementary schools (in other states) and Shady Grove stands head and shoulders above the others. My child is happy and successful here.


Shady Grove Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
The school has excellent staff and parents who work together to obtain the best education for our children

Shady Grove Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Child with serious illness got so much support from teachers and staff it could not have been more appreciated.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shady Grove Elementary
3179 Cornatzer Road, Advance, NC  27006
(336) 998-4719
Last modified Shady Grove Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shady Grove Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.