Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
675 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a community member
We are so grateful for the band director -- his hard work and dedication result in beautiful concerts every spring. Thanks!

St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
The amount of homework that is given at school is appropriate for the age of the student.


St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I believe STMM develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students. Two of my children really struggled and teachers stayed after and worked with my children to get them where they needed to be.

St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I believe STMM develops respectful students, ever time I go there I am grateful to the students ability to be respectful.

St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I believe STMM develops compassionate,caring and empathy in all its students on a daily basis making them do this in their daily life's as well a school.


St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
STMM takes pride in doing what it takes to produce honesty, integrity, and fairness in all students.

St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
We could not ask for a better school. My four children love their school. They feel safe and love all their teachers.

St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
My child now goes to Gibbons and is in the National Honors Society and we contribute all to the teachers at St. Mary Magdalene. My other children love all the teachers at STMM.


St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Excellent school and community. Students thrive at STMM. There are programs geared toward varied interests and the teachers genuinely care about the students' success.

St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to Mr. Nelson for putting so much into the STMM band program! It is absolutely amazing to listen to the transformation from the start of the year to the end, and even more so from one grade to the next.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School
625 Magdala Place, Apex, NC  27502
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (919) 657-4800
Last modified St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top