Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Waccamaw Elementary 5

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
I have a 6 yr old that attends Waccamaw as well as several nieces and I really have nothing bad to say about the school other than its age is starting to show. Other than that the staff is excellent and my child is growing rapidly in a positive manner.

Waccamaw Elementary 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Waccamaw Elementary 1

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Waccamaw Elementary 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Waccamaw Elementary 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2007
- a parent
Like the school, not a fan of the fundraising. As a parent, I dont feel welcomed in becoming a member of the pto. The forms I filled out in the beginging of the year, I never received a response nor an invite to join the pto. I feel that the school could be more organized and informative on certain situations... ie. dropping off and picking up.


Waccamaw Elementary 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
I am a mother of 3. All 3 go to Waccamaw. This school has along history with my family. I was the only generation not to go to school here. It is the best school for children to learn and grow at. They have understanding and hard working teacher. And, for that they should be noticed.

Waccamaw Elementary 4

Posted May 17, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Waccamaw Elementary 5

Posted March 16, 2005
- a teacher
As a parent of two students I love the way my children are being education. This school has went out of their way to help my children get the eductoin they need for high school. Great stuff and I could never say thank-you to much for all the help the stuff and student body have giving my children and mysefl. So a big thank you all; keep up the great work. Love you all!!!!


Waccamaw Elementary 5

Posted October 31, 2004
- a staff
A great place! Students and staff are proud to say they are from Waccamaw. I am a former student, parent of students, and now employee of Waccamaw School. We are not just an 'elementary school' It is the only K-8 school in Brunswick County. Most recently rated as one of 28 top schools in the state as the best place to work.

Waccamaw Elementary 5

Posted March 30, 2004
- a parent
Waccamaw has provided a safe, disciplined and nurturing learning enviroment over the past 11 years for our children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waccamaw Elementary
5901 Waccamaw School Road Northwest, Ash, NC  28420
(910) 287-6437
Last modified Waccamaw Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Waccamaw Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top