Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Asheville, NC
Students enrolled: 163

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


F Delany New School For Children 5

Posted November 22, 2010
- a parent
My daughter just started attending Francine Delany in 8th grade. We are so sorry she wasn't able to go there sooner! She previously attended a large public middle school. We are so impressed by the amount of time and attention the staff shows our daughter. Our daughter said, "My teacher actually is interested in what I have to say." Her homeroom teacher is always ready to suggest a new book to read according to her interests.She also said her assignments there have meaning to her. - She enjoys school again! Thank you staff at Francine Delaney!!!

F Delany New School For Children 0
no rating

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
My son has been at Francine Delany since he was in kindergarten. He is thriving in the intimate, warm environment the school offers. He is receiving a great education and, best of all, he is being helped to develop a curious, sharp and open mind.


F Delany New School For Children 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
I have had 1 child graduate from Francine Delany and one child starting. The education and care the teachers show each child and the daily individual instruction each child receives is exceptional. The sense of community between the teachers, students and parents creates an ideal learning environment for all types of children. The small class sizes and the teacher's ability to teach 'outside of the box' makes learning fun.

F Delany New School For Children 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and staff. Positive learning environment.Prepares our children for life.

F Delany New School For Children 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The individual attention my child gets along with parent interaction...having a private school feel without the cost.


F Delany New School For Children 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
It is a place where kids are encouraged to really be themselves and are challenged to grow academically and personally!

F Delany New School For Children 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This school has the most hard working teachers I have ever seen!

F Delany New School For Children 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Francine Delany is as much about nuturing the whole child as an individual as it is about growing each child acadmically.


F Delany New School For Children 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, small class sizes, a lot of attention to caring for each individual student and their specific needs makes Francine Delaney a fantastic school for my child.

F Delany New School For Children 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
While many schools promote the slogan 'No Child Left Behind' many children in the public system truly do get left behind for many different and varying reasons. Francine Delany (although a public school) works diligently to make sure this does not happen. The classrooms are small and the teachers have assistants. The older children help the younger children and the school, as a whole, has a 'this is my extended family' feel. Students learn to volunteer and giveback to the neighboring community and parents support the teachers by volunteering their time. Every teacher is highly certified and dedicated to the needs of their students. Children with disabilities are supported, strengthen and given every tool needed to succeed. They are not hidden away or removed from classrooms, they are part of the school community; and, because of this other children (who do not have disabilities) learn patience, kindness and tolerance. There is no better school than Francine Delany New School for Children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

F Delany New School For Children
119 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC  28806
(828) 236-9441
Last modified F Delany New School For Children is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
F Delany New School For Children Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top