Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


Asheville Middle 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Asheville Middle 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
I have found AMS to be great. I have had a few issues and they have been handled swiftly and professionally. Like another review said, 'No school is perfect' but AMS is pretty close. I have talked to other parents with children in other middle schools and I think I chose the better school.


Asheville Middle 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Asheville Middle 4

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
I love AMS! It is the best school i have gone to so far. The teachers are fun and comunicate with us students very well.

Asheville Middle 4

Posted November 29, 2006
- a parent
I have a child currently at AMS and one who finished there last year and it has served them both well. I have found the faculty and administration, with few exceptions, to be caring and professional whenever I have approached them. The administration runs a very orderly and safe school environment. No school is going to be perfect all the time for every child, but this school works well for most students.


Asheville Middle 1

Posted May 04, 2006
- a parent
Please do not send your child to this middle school. The teachers are incompetent. The students are out of control. The quality of teaching is very poor.

Asheville Middle 5

Posted March 11, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Asheville Middle 5

Posted April 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Asheville Middle 1

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
It seems like we hired the teachers no one else wanted. The teachers have very poor attitudes.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Asheville Middle
197 South French Broad Avenue, Asheville, NC  28801
(828) 350-6200
Last modified Asheville Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Asheville Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.