Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


Vance Elementary 5

Posted June 15, 2014
- a teacher
The teachers work extremely hard every single day to ensure the learning of each and every single student.

Vance Elementary 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful teachers, very involved parent team, and great principals/staff! We are very happy to have our children enrolled at this school!


Vance Elementary 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
We love being a part of the Vance community! The admin and teachers are all dedicated and caring, and we have felt very well heard and cared for when we have had concerns around our son's special needs. There is a great open door policy with parents, and this school does a great job of interacting with and taking advantage of opportunities and resources in the surrounding Asheville community.

Vance Elementary 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
Vance is a great school with a very supportive parent community. We have an amazing garden and great after-school enrichment program.

Vance Elementary 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
Vance is AWESOME! My daughter loves the teachers and the entire staff. She looks forward to going to school. The community is fantastic and parents are always in the school. It is the best around.


Vance Elementary 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Awesome spirit! We love the teachers, Parent Team and especially the garden. Our parent-led afterschool enrichment program rocks.

Vance Elementary 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a teacher
the curriculum is rigorous, well planned, and prepared. The staff are there solely for student success both socially and academically.

Vance Elementary 4

Posted August 02, 2013
- a teacher
fantastic. Great teachers, wonderful admin, and the kids are out of this world! Hardest working peeps around.


Vance Elementary 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
in the best neighborhood, right up the road from the library, and the awesomest recess field anywhere. Did I mention the planetorium is the best around too?

Vance Elementary 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
Vance elementary is a great school where teachers and staff care deeply for the students. Where parents are invited and encouraged to be part of theschool community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vance Elementary
98 Sulphur Springs Road, Asheville, NC  28806
(828) 350-6600
Last modified Vance Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vance Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews.