Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 42 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


157 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evergreen Community Charter 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
The best school in WNC hands down. What makes it number one is... a very caring and devoted group of teachers and administrators and a very hands on principal. The Eco friendly environment ia another plus.

Evergreen Community Charter 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
We love Evergreen because it is expeditionary minded, community minded, environmentally minded. And the school makes learning a fun adventure.


Evergreen Community Charter 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Teaches critical thinking with an environmental and social resposibility focus.

Evergreen Community Charter 4

Posted August 14, 2010
- a community member
The curriculum is great and puts students above the curve of public schools. They start cursive in kindergarten. The teachers are kind and bright. They teach out doors skills. However the staff does not always contact parents to assure that what they hear from the children is accurate and may take actions that are out of bounds. A change in staff would bring me back to this school.

Evergreen Community Charter 1

Posted June 07, 2010
- a parent
Overall Evergreen is a great school if your child doesn't need EC services. The EC director at Evergreen does not put those kids first and does not make herself available to help parents know what is available for their children. Not even sure she knows. We took our child out of Evergreen due to her incompetence.


Evergreen Community Charter 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a teacher
Evergreen is an exceptional learning community. Every voice is heard and valued. Children learn responsibility, awareness, compassion; the activities and hands-on learning is exceptional.

Evergreen Community Charter 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Evergreen is a close community, offers high quality education, and inspires the students and people who work here to be stewards of the earth.

Evergreen Community Charter 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Evergreen is amazing in a multitude of ways! Academically, the school challenges my child, provides stimulating experiential activities and thought-provoking discussions. He has learned to love learning and is fully engaged in his education. He has also grown personally at the school. He's become a responsible learner and respectful of his community and his environment. Evergreen also provides a supportive community for families where we all grow together.


Evergreen Community Charter 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Evergreen are the best! They truly care about all of the students and the community and take pride in the school. I know the students at Evergreen are able to experience a very unique education.

Evergreen Community Charter 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Evergreen has helped my child tremendously in ways that public and private schools has been unable to. I love the close tight communtiy that feels more like a family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evergreen Community Charter
50 Bell Road, Asheville, NC  28805
(828) 298-2173
Last modified Evergreen Community Charter is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evergreen Community Charter Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 157 reviews. Top