Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


The New Classical Academy 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
TNCA is a wonderful place. Students are challenged and expectations are high. Students are also able to move at their own pace. My second grader was bored to tears in public school, but at TNCA this past year, she was able to move ahead and completed curriculum for a grade above. There is a lot of free outdoor time which even my middle schooler loved. I cannot say enough good things about TNCA. This is a special place. The lower grades and teachers are fantastic. I strongly recommend for parents to check it out as an alternative to public middle school.

The New Classical Academy 2

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
Strong academic standards, but very poor current leadership. Allows intimidating/bullying behavior to occur with little to no follow up. Current principle is very closed to suggestions for improvement or growth and tends to blame parents when issues are brought forward.


The New Classical Academy 5

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
We really could not be more pleased with what The New Classical Academy offers. It has exceeded our expectations on so many different levels.

The New Classical Academy 5

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
The New Classical Academy has exceeded any and all expectations I had. My child is absolutely thriving in this kind, intelligent, and nurturing environment. Very excited for the school to start its Pre-Kindergarten program so that my younger child can benefit, as well.

The New Classical Academy 5

Posted July 07, 2010
- a parent
I love this school! My children really thrive here and the personal attention they get from the teachers is unparralled.


The New Classical Academy 4

Posted July 02, 2010
- a parent
Flexible and creative learning environment with lots of outdoor time for running around and imaginative play. Promotes self-direction, exploration, and original thinking. Committed and passionate teachers. Some policy/procedure kinks still need to be worked out, but I believe this will happen in time. In any case, no place is perfect, and my kids absolutely love school.

The New Classical Academy 4

Posted July 02, 2010
- a parent
Excellent teachers and very progressive pedagogy. Facilities need improvement and the leadership to make changes in that area.

The New Classical Academy 5

Posted July 02, 2010
- a parent
A great school for self-motivated kids who are excited about learning and having fun. My daughter has been at the school for 4 years now, and is still excited every day about going to school, about learning new things, and being part of the NCA community. She refuses to go anywhere else, loves her teachers and has made wonderful friends of all ages.


The New Classical Academy 5

Posted July 01, 2010
- a parent
The New Classical Academy has created an environment for my children to be happy, self actualized and academically challenged. I know my children are and will be well prepared for high school and beyond.

The New Classical Academy 5

Posted July 01, 2010
- a community member
Happy children learning to love learning! What more could a parent want? Simply the best feeling I have ever had about a school anywhere...

Nearby schools

Contact Information

671 Sand Hill Rd.
Asheville, NC 28806

School website
(828) 225-1993

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The New Classical Academy
671 Sand Hill Rd., Asheville, NC  28806
(828) 225-1993
Last modified The New Classical Academy is a private school that serves grades PK-8
The New Classical Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews.