Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Barco, NC
Students enrolled: 354
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Currituck County Middle
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
No, the staff doesn't even so parents respect, nor the students. You need to show respect in order to receive respect.

Currituck County Middle
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
This school just wants to open the school for the day, serve lunch put the kids on the bus and close the doors, so they can go home. Need I say more.


Currituck County Middle
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
Staff offers No leadership to follow as example. This school does nothing to control bulling but they will tell you all day that they do. A lot of children are afraid to go to school here.

Currituck County Middle 1

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
This school is terrible, the principle does nothing when parents have concern on their child's curriculum. She wants (Mrs. Davis) to do reverse psychology on the students, parents and staff. Every day the school has some kinda of altercation. My child was bullied all the time and resulted to having to defend himself, which in return resulted punishment for him. The school only waits till altercations occur to do anything. The education and bulling got so bad that I sold my house and moved to another state where my children are much happier and doing very well educationally at school. Please check out this school before enrolling our child. Staff are friendly to your face until you have concerns and want to be involve in your child's education. And God help you if your passes all his classes with A's B's and a C in math but didn't pass the END OF GRADE TESTING they will hold them but NO MATTER WHAT YOU DO OR SAY.

Currituck County Middle 1

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
Horrible school/ teachers tell students they hate their job- administrators are rude and mean to both students and parents, substandard education all around


Currituck County Middle 2

Posted June 23, 2010
- a parent
2010- im very disappointed wth ccms! the students are disrespectful, some of the teachers dont seem to care & act like children themselves...im hopeful Mrs.Davis & Mr. Godfrey can turn these things around for the better..there really needs to be more policies on how the children look & conduct themselves. children have an, I dont care attitude. But, i have confidence the principal & assit principal will change this!

Currituck County Middle 3

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
I think for the location it is an above average school. With the changing times and all the great career choices our children have, I think it is important for a school to offer classes that will help kids meet their academic goals. I don't think this school has enough to offer academically. They do have some honors classes which is good. No IB program, math and science program... Sports are pretty good especially for middle school level. I think the teachers at the school have become very complacent and do not challenge the kids enough. Not all the teachers seem to be there for the kids.

Currituck County Middle
no rating

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
I would have to say that with the new (2005-2006) principle, there seems to be more concern for the CHILD as an individual. I LOVE Mr.Hicks and think that he is a GREAT change for the Middle School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Currituck County Middle
4263 Caratoke Highway, Barco, NC  27917
(252) 453-2171
Last modified Currituck County Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Currituck County Middle Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top