Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Belmont Elementary School 3

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
We lived in the North Belmont district and were investigating the public schools in 2012. We attended the August start-of-year "open house" to learn more about the school. The building seemed a little dark and poorly maintained. Families crowded into the cafeteria for the principal's presentation. There were not enough seats. Many were left standing. The principal was ready to start his presentation, turned on the slide projector, displaying the first slide on the screen which read something like, "Changes to Title I Poverty Area School Program"... I thought, "Whoa... THIS is the start of the presentation?" I would like to have heard what the principal had to say, but his microphone didn't work. After a few minutes of fumbling around, with half of the audience shouting that they couldn't hear, the principal decided to postpone the presentation, and had everyone break up to visit the classrooms first. We had seen enough. A worn out building, a "poverty area" school with 3 out of 4 kids qualifying for some form of financial assistance, weak test scores, and a principal who can't put together a simple presentation... we decided we'd have to look into other options for our child.

North Belmont Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North Belmont Elementary School 4

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
My daughter goes to school at north belmont 3 years now i like the teachers that have been with the school for a few or more years i'm still not to sure about the principle he doesn't come over as a people person and he's in a elem. School .

North Belmont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
I think this is the best school in gaston county. The principal and assistant principal are wonderful. They have the best teachers and staff. You feel like you are at home and not a number like at the larger schools. Peggy Banner-Hoyle

North Belmont Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
North Belmont is a great school. I have a son and daughter who have been there for 4 years - since kindergarten. The principal really cares for the the students and staff. It is a small school with a great family atmosphere!. Our entire family loves this school!


North Belmont Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2007
- a administrator
North Belmont is a great school with a wonderful staff.

North Belmont Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Belmont Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2003
- a community member
My Grandson goes to this scholl and he has done very well here. He loves his school.The staff is very good with the kids. Best school in Gaston County.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Belmont Elementary School
210 School Street, Belmont, NC  28012
(704) 827-4043
Last modified North Belmont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Belmont Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.