Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Pitt High School 5

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
Fantastic school! The teachers are nice, motivating, and constantly trying to help students learn. North Pitt provides students with the resources needed to further their education in college, and they help you succeed with your goals. -a 2015 graduate

North Pitt High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 12, 2015
- a community member
Ms. Avery has been amazing in helping my student adjust to a very new and different environment. She's very caring and listens.


North Pitt High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 12, 2015
- a community member
The teachers care! I've been very impressed with those that I have met so far.

North Pitt High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 12, 2015
- a community member
Although this is a disadvantaged school, there is a strong emphasis on striving for higher education and success. Having been at another high school that was too competitive, NPHS encourages students to excel in a healthy manner that does not foster anxiety.

North Pitt High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 12, 2015
- a community member
Students are encouraged to be respectful to their peers as well as the teachers and administration.


North Pitt High School 5

Posted December 12, 2015
- a community member
Great school! My 2 oldest children graduated from a high school in Northern Virginia that is considered an 8, and a much higher income average per household. That was a number that was not indicative of the education received. NPHS is a much better learning environment. The class size and overall school size is great (the entire school is the size of one graduating class in the other school). Both teachers and administration are exceptional in their abilities and attitudes. My child is excelling here both personally and academically. They do not deserve the reputation and rumors about them that are within the community. It has become very apparent that others put them down in order to build themselves up. NPHS stands on their own. They were very deserving of receiving the Cool School award for Eastern North Carolina this year!!

North Pitt High School 5

Posted August 27, 2015
- a student
This is a great school! It is clean. Free lunches good grade scale, nice people. What else can you ask for! Good school to send your kids to A+ Reccomended.

North Pitt High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
I know when I was out there between 1998-2002, it was well balanced. I am not sure as of yet this year because it's only the first week of school and today is only his third day. I do like that he has a fun project that they have already started working on in his Honors World History class. It helps prepare him for college classes.


North Pitt High School 5

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
I loved this school when I was there in high school and my son is very excited about being there. Some of my old teachers are still there which is very encouraging. The faculty and staff have been very helpful so far with helping my son and I transition him into his freshman year this year.

North Pitt High School 1

Posted April 16, 2014
- a student
I was a student.If you want your child to live up to his/her full potential please find a better school. The school is way more focused on trying to push disciplinary action then education. The best are only the best because of lack of worthy competition.

Nearby schools

North Pitt High School
5659 Nc 11 North, Bethel, NC  27812
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (252) 825-0054
Last modified North Pitt High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top