Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Green Valley Elementary 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
GVS has been a great experience for our children and us, as parents. I have been impressed with the devotion the teachers have to the students, as well as the leadership in the school.

Green Valley Elementary 1

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
This school was not at all good for my child!There were a few great teachers but the principal was awful!Im so thankful I got my child into an awesome school!!!!


Green Valley Elementary 2

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
Poor Leadership! The teachers are amazing and care a great deal about their students but the Principal is a bully and targets children and parents without hesitation. Very untrustworthy. I guess anti- bullying doesnt apply to the "leader"!

Green Valley Elementary 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
Incredible school! Great communication. Dedicated teachers, principal, and staff. Field trips which enhance academics. The best Academically gifted program I have encountered. I am thankful my children have such a wonderful educational experience.

Green Valley Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love everything about our school. Great teachers and a great principal.They always go that extra mile.


Green Valley Elementary 2

Posted February 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Green Valley Elementary 4

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Green Valley Elementary 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
We have been very happy with Green Valley from top to bottom, but wish there was a bit more diversity within the student and teacher population. For a rural, public school, Green Valley is exceptional!


Green Valley Elementary 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
My son has been in trouble much of the time at Green Valley this year. However, I have witnessed Mr. Griffen continue, time and time again, to reach my son. He has been more patient then any principle should have been. Granted there are a couple of teachers there, that the school would benefit more from firing then from keeping. I have to say that Mr. Griffen truly cares about my sons future and well-being. He is doing a wonderful job with our kids.

Green Valley Elementary 2

Posted May 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Valley Elementary
189 Big Hill Road, Boone, NC  28607
(828) 264-3606
Last modified Green Valley Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Green Valley Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.