Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Swain County High School 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a community member
This is a fantastic school. The overall rating does not reflect the actual school, teachers, students and their camaraderie.

Swain County High School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Swain County High School 4

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
Swain High School has a strong focus on SPORTS. Award winning football team. (several years) Award winning volleyball team '08.

Swain County High School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a student
Having only attended Swain COunty High, I am a little biased to this school's value. However, I do know that I would wish to go to no other school. Swain High has superb educational oppurtunities, including many Honors, AP, and College courses. Alongside the eucation, the oppurtunities outside of school are many. Swain High has an Air Force JROTC progam, a outstanding music progam with a select Vocal Ensemble and a Perennial award winner in the Band program, and highly rated sports team including a football team that has won seven state championships, a softball team that was the state runner up in 2008, a track program which has won multiple confrence and regional championships, and many other programs that have performed greatly in years past. The teachers at the school are also superior to any others. THe teachers genuinally care for their students and are great at their jobs.

Swain County High School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a student
Coming from a larger school in Florida, this school is the best! The teachers are extremely nice and going to school is just actually fun. From sports, AFJROTC, and band..this school as it all. Its amazing to think of how lucky I am to live in Swain County.


Swain County High School 5

Posted December 09, 2007
- a student
I have attended 4 different high schools, one of which was Swain High School. I think this is by far the best school I have been to. The teachers are great at what they do and the principle is highly involved. The arts and sports programs are also one of the best I've see around. I'd definatly recommend this school to anyone thinking about attending.

Swain County High School 5

Posted April 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Swain County High School 5

Posted March 23, 2006
- a parent
I think that this school is outstandings. It offers many after school programs and offers students plenty of help with their school work. It has many great programs such as New Century Schoolars, Gear Up, and Project Extreme. Faculty members really try to interact and work with students so they can reach their full potential. The motto at Swain High is 'Are Best and Then Some' and thats exactly what they do. I Highly recomend this high school to all parents.


Swain County High School 4

Posted January 16, 2006
- a teacher
Academics are enhanced by great remedial school programs such as Gear Up and also New Century Scholars.Many caring and capaable teachers are on a staff lead by a careing/professional Princioal who work tirelessley to improve the schools academic growth. The arts and atheletic programs involve a high percent of the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Swain County High School
1415 Fontana Road, Bryson City, NC  28713
(828) 488-2152
Last modified Swain County High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Swain County High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.