Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


West Pender Middle School 5

Posted September 14, 2012
- a teacher
As a teacher at West Pender Middle, I am proud of my school. The administration creates a welcoming and safe environment for teachers and students. The teachers are encourage to grow and develop instruction that is cutting-edge. At West Pender Middle, students are being prepared for the future.

West Pender Middle School 5

Posted September 13, 2012
- a teacher
I am a teacher at West Pender Middle, and I can tell you honestly that it is a wonderful place to be. The students are amazing individuals who make teaching exciting and rewarding each day. The administration is the most forward thinking and student-centered that I have ever worked with and my fellow teachers are motivated, highly qualified, and care deeply about our children's futures. We are preparing the next generation of leaders with the 21st century skills and knowledge they need to be globally competitive. Come visit! I would love to show you what we do!


West Pender Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2010
- a parent
My child has attened West Pender Middle School for the past two years. The staff at West Pender has taken great effort to ensure my child is receiving the education she needs to be successful. We love the small school atmosphere!

West Pender Middle School 3

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
I think the schools on the west side of the county should get the same classes as the east side {money side} of the county. its hard to kids to take the honours courses in high school if there not able to be ready in middle school,they also need more books so that every student can bring one home to study and learn, its hard for us as parents to help out kids when they dont have a book. i also think the county school board should have a better control over there unsafe bus drivers no matter how many complain or try to do something they still keep driving the bus. our kids are our lives and most of us will do anything to help them out, if we have the chance. i hope the school gets better as the yrs go on.

West Pender Middle School 1

Posted November 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Pender Middle School 1

Posted July 14, 2004
- a parent
I removed my child from this school. The school is in chaos. The faculty seems to not have a clue what to do, some of them are less mature than the students.

West Pender Middle School 4

Posted March 21, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Pender Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


West Pender Middle School 4

Posted January 26, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Pender Middle School
10750 North Carolina 53, Burgaw, NC  28425
(910) 283-5626
Last modified West Pender Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Pender Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.