Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Reedy Creek Middle
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Mrs Crisson has shown patience, creativity, and simple caring for my son. He has behavior and emotional delays and needs constant guidance with academic assignments, social interactions and self regulation. Her positive outlook and the way she shows she believes in her students, like my son, gave me hope that he can and will succeed his first grade year. I had confidence in her decision making skills, communication skills, and critical thinking skills. I knew her class was in good hands.

Reedy Creek Middle
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 02, 2016
- a student
Because kids never get to go out they have so much homework to do that they can't even hang out with friends.


Reedy Creek Middle
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 02, 2016
- a student
Yes because they r respectful of others opinions. And what they have to say/ do.

Reedy Creek Middle
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 02, 2016
- a student
Yes because they have so much more to give then some other schools I been to. Plus I know everyone there and all the want is for everyone to succeed

Reedy Creek Middle
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 02, 2016
- a student
I feel this way because they try to make everyone feel equal. And they r respectful of peoples opinions . And they do that to show leader ship.


Reedy Creek Middle 5

Posted May 02, 2016
- a student
Because they where always there for me and they understood me. Plus they helped me a lot cuz I have social anxiety

Reedy Creek Middle
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 04, 2016
- a student
The principal is the biggest one who needs a thanks from the whole school. He has come forward and made this a much better school. Many teachers from the elementary school have transitioned to the Middle School because of the principal. >75% of the people in this school deserve a huge thanks.

Reedy Creek Middle
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 04, 2016
- a student
The teachers are amazing except for a tiny bunch. They teach normal subjects and are fair with the amour of classwork given to you, except for some teachers which constantly give you work but not homework, making it a stress for you to be in their class.


Reedy Creek Middle
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 04, 2016
- a student
The school does not give enough homework. As a student myself, most weeks I do not get much homework at all. I go out for some days and it is hard to catch up with the work, because not all teachers are willing to help people individually. The school definitely needs to give out homework, at least 4 times a week. Math is the subject homework is given the most. The school is not too challenging.

Reedy Creek Middle
Develops respect: Agree

Posted January 04, 2016
- a student
The school, teaches well as I previously stated. The teachers talk heart-to-heart sometimes and teach the children lessons that they will remember.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reedy Creek Middle
930 Reedy Creek Rd, Cary, NC  27513
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. (919) 460-3504
Last modified Reedy Creek Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top