Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
This is our second year at Chesterbrook, and we couldn't be happier. The staff is excellent and tailors the curriculum to the level of intensity the students are capable of and our son is challenged to do his best. We are so impressed.

Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary 4

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
Cannot comment yet since we are starting at this school in Fall for Kindergarten - we loved the school at tour (which is why we selected it) - the only reason for this review is to correct the information here ... the school is ONLY an elem school now (upto grade 5) - the middle school grades are closed.


Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary 5

Posted July 15, 2012
- a parent
Chesterbrook is a fantastic school! We have experienced both public and private school and CBA is far superior to Wake Co Public schools! I could not disagree more with the reviewer regarding school leadership and sub-par teachers. Our experience has been excellent and worth every dime!

Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary 5

Posted March 26, 2012
- a parent
Great school. My daughter has been attending since Kindergarten and we have just enrolled her again for 4th grade. Teachers are very good and caring. Class size is small. We are a multiracial family and the school is very, very diverse which was important to us. The school has PE twice a week and they have a paved blacktop and huge soccer field. My child is very active so having a large area for physical activity was important to us. Spanish is mandatory, technology, music and art too. We had a bit of trouble with my daughter adjusting to the demands of 3rd grade. Met with teacher and principle. Staff was very accessible and listened to our concerns. Again great school! We are not fans of Wake County Public schools because of the constant student reassignment, so we are happy to have found Chesterbrook!

Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary 5

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
Outstanding school with unbelievable teachers that are willing to individualize instruction. Yes, the school is pricy, but it's worth every penny in my book!


Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary 3

Posted December 15, 2011
- a parent
Overall an okay school. Facilities are good. The previous principal who left last year was great. Unsure about the new principal. Teaching staff is good. Academics are okay but we are contemplating a move to a public school (Davis Elementary) next year. Not getting enough benefit to justify the amount of money we are spending.

Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary 2

Posted May 30, 2011
- a parent
Chesterbrook is struggling in multiple areas and as a result I have decided to send my daughter to public school next year. There is no strong leadership within the school, several of the teachers are sub par and I have yet to see anything "challenging" about their academic programs.

Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
I feel that the quality of my child's education is far superior to their friends that attend other, even private, schools. The expectations are set high, and the teachers are unbelievable. This is the only school that I would want my child to attend.


Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a parent
Great school, great teachers and staff. you can't ask for more.

Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I could not imagine a better school for my child. This school offers a warm, caring, and supportive community where my child thrives.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary
130 Towne Village Drive, Cary, NC  27513
Last modified Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary is a Private school that serves grades K-5
Chesterbrook Academy Of Cary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top