Advertisement

Resurrection Lutheran School

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Cary

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $315,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $960.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 6, 2013

Resurrection Lutheran School has just recently made tremendous improvements in their technology program. My 5th grader has used a mini iPad, a Chrome Book, and a PC. I really like how the school does not focus on one kind of technology but encourages the students to know how to navigate various kinds of technology. And I love the importance the school puts on teaching the students how to type.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2013

This school is a gem. We are very pleased with the strong STEM curriculum and other offerings. My child is enjoying learning in an environment that values his individual gifts. The principal, staff, and teachers are attentive and very helpful. We also enjoy the small community atmosphere we have found at this school. The classes are rigorous and engaging for my child. We are extremely happy with our choice.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2013

Resurrection Lutheran School has a very strong reputation in the community. Teachers are are passionate, creative and dedicated to educating the students of RLS. The school environment is very welcoming and encouraging consequently, students love coming to school! My children completed their K-8 schooling hand are excelling in a local Wake County high school. They are confident and have established wonderful study habits.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2013

The school is good but has a tendency to lack discipline. The administrative staff is lacking some and their is a lot of bullying that is not taken care of. The principle is hard to talk to and but the administrative staff is nice. If your looking for a school that will get your children into a great collage, keep looking.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2011

I couldn't have asked for a better educational experience for my children. The have been nurtured and supported both as a student and as individuals all the way through elementary school as well as middle school. The teachers take a personal interest in each student's life. The school does a great job promoting critical thinking, team work, and respect (for themselves and others).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2010

The teacher and staff are like family. The RLS program was recently accredited on the national level. They have a fantastic STEM club (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 29, 2010

We have been thrilled with Resurrection for both of our children. They have attended since K and are now in the new Middle School at Resurrection. The schools provides a great balance of Christian and Traditional Education plus a variety of electives and programs. We like the smaller school environment and the individual attention our children receive from their teachers and from the administration. We HIGHLY recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 95% 53%
Hispanic 3% 11%
Asian 1% N/A
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaskan Native 0% 2%
Black 0% 32%
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran church - missouri synod
Associations
  • National Lutheran School Accreditation; SACS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

100 W Lochmere Dr
Cary, NC 27518
Phone: (919) 851-7270

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT