Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mills Park Middle School 5

Posted August 30, 2015
- a parent
We moved to NC from Georgia 2 years ago and we choose MPMS as our base school. Our children have had a great experience. Even though the school is large, the school breaks the grade into teams to help to connect the students and faculty and offer a smaller school feel. Our children have had exceptional teachers and we are thankful for their dedication to their profession.

Mills Park Middle School 1

Posted April 02, 2015
- a community member
fuasjdbgfkasd gkbasdk l bsgjlb b lb jb b b b bb b b b b b b b


Mills Park Middle School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a community member
Mills park is awesome I am in sixth grade first year at this gigantic middle school all of the seventh and eighth graders are so polite to is and that's what makes me Want to come to school with a positive attitude. This school is amazing because the teachers are very good at teaching and are really nice, older and younger kids are polite, the school is a no bully school so if there's bullying then the students who are bulling will get in deep trouble, school lunches are very good and they have food vending machines, PE is almost everyday. Well that's all I have to say about this wonderful school thank you and please visit mills park middle and mills park elementary and panther creek bye.

Mills Park Middle School 1

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
This school is one of if not the largest middle schools in the state. It was not built to handle the number of students who matriculate here. My child's math class has 40 children!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is an advanced math class (CC2) it is completely unaccpetable that this class is not divided into two in order to ensure that the students receive the attention they deserve.

Mills Park Middle School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Mills Park Middle School is an excellent school with a great sense of the community. The teacher quality is wonderful and the principal works hard to create a culture of "students first." The PTSA is very active and financially supports a number of special learning events for the school and funds additional equipment in the classrooms. Fantastic school!


Mills Park Middle School 5

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
It a great school my child has been there two years now. She enjoys it did have a little rough start in 6 grade with one of her teacher whom clearly should be in another profession due to her uncaring attitude towards the students. She may call it firm discipline but I am a educator myself and know that we are sometime our students brightest light. So just hope your child don't get her in 6 grade. My daughter was able to overcome her with kindness as I instructed her to take the high road and all this exprience to build character. Overall it's a very involved school with great academics programs.

Mills Park Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
Very happy with Mills Park Middle. Have a seventh grader in his second year....he's been very happy, esp with the band director. My sixth grader has an absolutely fantastic team of teachers....a few of whom have received County Teacher of the Year honors in the past. My younger son has been fortunate enough to be in the sixth grade prealgebra class....very happy to have this long-awaited opportunity for advancement for him. Lots of really, really bright kids here. Lots of ethnic diversity and international families. Not much socio-economic diversity, though.

Mills Park Middle School 5

Posted March 24, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in the 6th grade and she absolutely loves this school. She tells me she loves to go to school every day. She particularly enjoys Science and Career Decisions classes. Next year she is planning to be in Drama. This school offers diverse electives for the students to enjoy. I'm very pleased with this school for my daughter.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mills Park Middle School
441 Mills Park Drive, Cary, NC  27519
(919) 466-1500
Last modified Mills Park Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mills Park Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top