Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


St Thomas More Catholic School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
All three of our children have attended or are still attending STM. The school has a rich history of educating children in a God-centered environment. I have seen all three of my children grow as individuals intellectually, socially and spiritually during their time at STM. On the whole, the teachers are exceptionally caring and compassionate people and very capable educators. I would highly recommend STM to any family seeking a structured, safe and caring learning environment for their child(ren).

St Thomas More Catholic School 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
I have four children, three of whom attend STM (the fourth is not old enough yet). I cannot say enough good things about this school; the teachers, staff, and families are so warm and welcoming that once I visited the school it was an easy choice to make. The parent volunteers are crucial to making it such a wonderful experience for my children. Every day I send them off to school, I know they are safe and building good character as well as great academic skills. I just wish they had a high school.


St Thomas More Catholic School 1

Posted March 16, 2014
- a parent
We have had 3 kids attend STM. The new principal has little administrative experience. The middle school is now being used as a training ground for an Assistant Principal with zero administrative experience and for freshmen teachers who have never taught before. What was formerly a strongly Catholic environment for learning, now experiences frequent student behavioral issues including blatant bullying. We are saddened by the passive and apathetic teaching and leadership. Tuition increases are large, annual and not well articulated as to justification .

St Thomas More Catholic School 5

Posted April 06, 2013
- a parent
We could not have asked for a better school for our children. It is a warm, inviting, engaging and caring environment that has nurtured our children spiritually, emotionally and intellectually. We feel blessed to have STM School as a part of our life. From the dedicated and gifted teachers to the wonderful facilities, the school is top notch. We highly recommend a family looking for a challenging and supportive environment for their children to consider being a part of the STM community.

St Thomas More Catholic School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful teachers, great supportive community environment. The school works to include everyone to the best of each individual's ability and this stretches the children just enough to grow into amazing people. My kids love STM and have achieved the unexpected at this school.


St Thomas More Catholic School 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Thomas More Catholic School 3

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Thomas More Catholic School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a community member
i love this school it gave me hope to ecxeel in the future!!! go STM


St Thomas More Catholic School 5

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Thomas More Catholic School 5

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

920 Carmichael Street
Chapel Hill, NC 27514

(919) 929-1546

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Thomas More Catholic School
920 Carmichael Street, Chapel Hill, NC  27514
(919) 929-1546
Last modified St Thomas More Catholic School is a private school that serves grades PK-8
St Thomas More Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.