Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bain Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted February 19, 2016
- a teacher
Some try really hard and fight to get extra help for kids, but others recognize that they can't fail kids who don't do the work or just pass the buck rather than jumping through endless hoops to try to get counselors and admins to do their jobs.

Bain Elementary
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted February 19, 2016
- a teacher
Far too much from Kindergarten on - it just creates frustrated kids who think they are dummies. There's no support for students in overcrowded classrooms.


Bain Elementary
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted February 19, 2016
- a teacher
It's another CMS no-fail school. Some teachers try hard but a lot are burnt out by one b.s. initiative after another and no real help or support when dealing with parents of children who have behavior problems. Special ed help is very limited.

Bain Elementary
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted February 19, 2016
- a teacher
They say they have a lot of programs to do this but the administrators and older teachers talk badly about anyone who's the least bit different.

Bain Elementary
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted February 19, 2016
- a teacher
The administration does not model this - it's all about who you're related to, from the top down.


Bain Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
Our son started at Bain (Kindergarten) in Fall 2014. He was previously diagnosed with sensory processing disorder. The "Team" at Bain has been exceptional in making sure our son gets the help and assistance he needs to be successful in school. Everyone from the Principal, EC teachers and his main teacher & assistants are all welcoming and very committed to helping him adjust and making him a success. My husband and I are very committed parents who have enjoyed working with the Team at Bain to help our son be successful. So far so good this school year!

Bain Elementary 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is great! I couldn't ask for better. My child started in kindergarten and is now in second. The principal always keeps you updated as well as great communication with the teachers. We love it here and it made my first child's school experience a great one. Thank you Bain!

Bain Elementary 2

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
If you have a child with learning disabilities or below average learning the school is very difficult to offer assistance or help. The resource team just wants to do the least possible work. I would suggest you stay on top of your child's progress.


Bain Elementary 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Bain has been a great experience for us so far. Great leadership, committed teachers and wonderful parents who truly want the best for all the kids, not just their own. Discipline is handled swiftly and fairly and the academic standards are high. My kids' teachers have taught them well and nurtured their individuality while expecting the best from them.

Bain Elementary 5

Posted May 22, 2013
- a community member
Bain Elementary School. Great Second Grade Team. Very attentive Teachers. Want very much for their students to succeed.

Nearby schools

Bain Elementary
11524 Bain School Rd, Charlotte, NC  28227
(980) 343-6915
Last modified Bain Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top