Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barringer Academic Center 1

Posted December 01, 2011
- a parent
BAC really doesnt care about their syudents unless they are in the TD and learning immersion programs. I literrally had no help in getting my son academic assistance. They just passed him along while i pleaded and literally cried for help. Only after i contacted the superintendents office did someone listen and it has been a struggle every since then. Recommend this school only if your child fits into the TD program ..if not they could care less.

Barringer Academic Center 5

Posted March 01, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Barringer Academic Center 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barringer Academic Center 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barringer Academic Center 5

Posted July 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Barringer Academic Center 1

Posted August 07, 2006
- a parent
BAC provides an excellent education, in a nurturing environment for those students who are in the TD and learning immersion programs, but it is not the same for the 'general' population of students. The students who are not in one of the 'special' programs at BAC are treated differently. I have been to every program that BAC has held and at every program the 'general' population of students have had very little to no speaking lines at all. The classrooms are also different. In the td and learning immersion classrooms there are more computers and the overall classroom environment is more inviting.

Barringer Academic Center 5

Posted February 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barringer Academic Center 4

Posted April 29, 2004
- a parent
BAC provides an excellent learning environment. I have two children there. My son is in Talent Development (TD) and my dauther is in Horizons and both love it. The TD program offers a diverse student body a challenging curriculum. The Horizons program is an exceptionally unique program designed to challenge highly gifted children. BAC is the only CMS elementary school that offers the program. I strongly recommend Horizons for highly gifted children. BAC has been recognized numerous times as a 'School of Excellence.' This is a wonderful school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barringer Academic Center
1546 Walton Road, Charlotte, NC  28208
(980) 343-5533
Last modified Barringer Academic Center is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barringer Academic Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.