Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elizabeth Trad/Classical
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Hamman and Ms. Krug. Two of the most kindest and passionate teachers we've had the pleasure of having in our child's life. Thank you.

Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
Amazing staff and teachers. My child has excelled beyond my expectations. She is currently in 1st grade. I'm so excited to have her little brother joining her next year!


Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted January 04, 2016
- a student
I absolutely LOVE ETES! I feel like my child is getting a private school education here. The administration is very strong, and both Ms. Spencer-Smith and Mr. Brann show very great leadership skills. I feel very fortunate for my daughter to attend here. This is our 3rd year with ETES, and my youngest child begins next Fall!

Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted August 30, 2015
- a parent
This is our 2nd year at ETES. We could not be happier with the curriculum and staff. We are excited about the new year and everything 1st grade has to offer!

Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. Principle, teachers and staff have been friendly since day one. My daughter is currently in the fourth grade and a high achiever. She loves the school, and I believe you and your child will love it as well!


Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a parent
ETES is an amazing school with a wonderful staff that encourages parental involvement. I am so glad all 3 of my boys will get to experience the atmosphere that ETES offers.

Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted October 09, 2011
- a parent
This is an amazing school that offers a quality education to the children and a staff that embodies the ethics needed to produce higher learning. The school offers a diverse ethnic environment, which encompasses the 'real world' to prepare students for higher learning, becoming an ambassador for their communities and personal achievements. Certainly, one of the best learning institutions offered in Charlotte-Mecklenburg County schools.

Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
My kids have been there since they were in Kindgergarten. My son is in 5th grade and my daughter is now in 4th grade. I love the school. Mrs. Sprencer-Smith (principle) and Mr. Slattery(VP) are always there in greet the kids in the morning. The teacher are all outstanding. Absolutely no complaint. The parent are highly involved in school activities. Especially the main fund raiser for the year "Fun Run". Wow.. parents are all over the field. Great school.


Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
We have only seen positive things so far. There is a diverse group of students (I have seen students of Black, White, Arab and Asian decent). Teachers and staff are always friendly and the school communicates well with parents with weekly emails and through backpack folders. School/PTA events seem to happen monthly and they always encourage parents to come and get involved with the school thru volunteering (tutoring) or donations m negatives (small but noteworthy). Parents must pay for certain supplies mandatory for each grade. In 2009 Kindergarten parents had to pay $30 for 'letterbooks'. Each grade has different requirements. Its a small price to pay for a terrific school though. Their busing is later than many CMS schools and those who pick up students in the car line have to be very weary of congested downtown traffic! Without a doubt 5 stars!

Elizabeth Trad/Classical
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
This is our 3rd year at ETES - we have two children enrolled now - and we love it! The teachers are wonderful, dedicated, loving, nurturing, and have high expectations of the children. The parents are involved and friendly. The staff is wonderful and the principal/asst principal are both very involved. Highly recommend this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elizabeth Trad/Classical
1601 Park Dr, Charlotte, NC  28204
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (980) 343-5475
Last modified Elizabeth Trad/Classical is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top