Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Charlotte, NC
Students enrolled: 542

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. Principle, teachers and staff have been friendly since day one. My daughter is currently in the fourth grade and a high achiever. She loves the school, and I believe you and your child will love it as well!

Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a parent
ETES is an amazing school with a wonderful staff that encourages parental involvement. I am so glad all 3 of my boys will get to experience the atmosphere that ETES offers.


Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted October 09, 2011
- a parent
This is an amazing school that offers a quality education to the children and a staff that embodies the ethics needed to produce higher learning. The school offers a diverse ethnic environment, which encompasses the 'real world' to prepare students for higher learning, becoming an ambassador for their communities and personal achievements. Certainly, one of the best learning institutions offered in Charlotte-Mecklenburg County schools.

Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
My kids have been there since they were in Kindgergarten. My son is in 5th grade and my daughter is now in 4th grade. I love the school. Mrs. Sprencer-Smith (principle) and Mr. Slattery(VP) are always there in greet the kids in the morning. The teacher are all outstanding. Absolutely no complaint. The parent are highly involved in school activities. Especially the main fund raiser for the year "Fun Run". Wow.. parents are all over the field. Great school.

Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
We have only seen positive things so far. There is a diverse group of students (I have seen students of Black, White, Arab and Asian decent). Teachers and staff are always friendly and the school communicates well with parents with weekly emails and through backpack folders. School/PTA events seem to happen monthly and they always encourage parents to come and get involved with the school thru volunteering (tutoring) or donations m negatives (small but noteworthy). Parents must pay for certain supplies mandatory for each grade. In 2009 Kindergarten parents had to pay $30 for 'letterbooks'. Each grade has different requirements. Its a small price to pay for a terrific school though. Their busing is later than many CMS schools and those who pick up students in the car line have to be very weary of congested downtown traffic! Without a doubt 5 stars!


Elizabeth Trad/Classical 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
This is our 3rd year at ETES - we have two children enrolled now - and we love it! The teachers are wonderful, dedicated, loving, nurturing, and have high expectations of the children. The parents are involved and friendly. The staff is wonderful and the principal/asst principal are both very involved. Highly recommend this school!

Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elizabeth Trad/Classical 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
My son has only been in the the kindergarten class so far, and what he has learned there amazes me. he recites his school pledge all the time and awes people everyday. What an impression this school has made on my family. His brothers will join him in two years and I cannot wait. Thank God for the Magnet program!


Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been at ETES for 4 years. The staff, teachers and principal are the best! They care so much for every child's academic success. Parental involvement is so high. The school size and class size is small compared to many CMS schools. Absolutely the best elementary school in Charlotte.

Elizabeth Trad/Classical 5

Posted January 11, 2007
- a parent
Superior leadership and parental involvement combined with students who are fluent in their second language by 4th or 5th grade makes this one of the top international language schools in the country for its grade level--and it's public.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elizabeth Trad/Classical
1601 Park Drive, Charlotte, NC  28204
(980) 343-5475
Last modified Elizabeth Trad/Classical is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elizabeth Trad/Classical Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top