Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harding University High
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted June 27, 2015
- a parent
see previous comment I like this school and it is a good place to attend if you are serious about your learning.

Harding University High 5

Posted June 27, 2015
- a parent
My daughter attended there all 4 years as an IB student. I like the rigorous courses they offer, because students need to be prepared for college, and this school did that. The PTA and Band Association were great, except that they need more parental support to help get many more positive things going on at the school. The news always show the negative about Harding, but there were many positive things that went on-Fall Festival-the students put on a Fall Festival and many families came out to support it. The homecomings-every year students who used to attend the school would come back and participate. It was nice to see those who attended come back to support the school-it's like a family! I hate that many teachers leave the school-they need to be a support to the children! Harding University is a school for students who care about their learning-and they will receive it if they focus on their learning and not the negative things, because all schools have something negative about them. It is what you as students, staff, and parents do to make the school a positive place to attend!


Harding University High 2

Posted January 10, 2011
- a teacher
Since the regime change at Harding, and with the new pending enrollment status changes, things are about to get worse than they already are at Harding. The students do not care to learn, nor do they behave in any way shape or form. Furthermore, the administration does not enforce rules fairly. They play favorites with both teachers and students. For the most part, the teachers are efficient. But this school does not look for the students' best interest.

Harding University High 2

Posted November 09, 2009
- a student
I t is rediculous that there is simply not enough control here at HUHS and I would know because I am a student here!

Harding University High 4

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
My son attends Harding University High school and I must say I'm so very pleased with the school and the teachers. They are supportive and want what's best for the students. The teachers also challenge the students academically and that's just great. Harding also offer alot of pre- college courses. I'm proud to have my son attend Harding University High School!


Harding University High 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
As an alumni, I love Harding University High School because it is the only high school in the state with the word 'university' in its title. And it offers the I.B. program for extensive learning. Harding is also a magnet school, which means that a student can live anywhere in Charlotte and attend Harding. The marching band also marched at the Inauguration as well and I am very proud of them.

Harding University High 4

Posted December 01, 2005
- a parent
Great School! My daughter is continuing in the IB program, which has continued to challenge her academically. I especially like the 'Teacherease' program that can be used to track your child's progress. The site is kept up-to-date and I receive prompt responses from teachers when I inquiry or have concerns. Mr. Carroll is very much involved with the students and takes a personal interest in each one.

Harding University High 5

Posted November 20, 2005
- a teacher
This is the best school in Charlotte, NC.


Harding University High 5

Posted March 08, 2005
- a student
This is a great school. Harding University High is the best high school in CMS and in North Carolina. You build lasting friendships and make very deep connections with the other students. The teachers are excellent and truly try to make every child successful. At Harding my child learns the importance of a successful high school and college education. Also Mr. Carroll is great.

Harding University High 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
Last year was the first year my daughter attend and there I feel very pleased with the school teachers there are very concern about all their students and very much involed with them. And the students have a personal relationship with them also. The students feels comfortable to disussed anything to the teacher. I'm glad that my daughter is attending Harding high school.

Nearby schools

Harding University High
2001 Alleghany St, Charlotte, NC  28208
(980) 343-6007
Last modified Harding University High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top