Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Olde Providence Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Ms. DePasquale is awesome! The perfect blend of fun and discipline, she is loved and respected by her class. My daughter has thrived this year, and I am so thankful for Ms. DePasquale!

Olde Providence Elementary 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Great community full of caring, supportive teachers and staff -- all are concerned about each child's learning, and they want the kids to be good citizens. We have been thrilled so far. We have a daughter in first grade so have been involved with the school for two years.


Olde Providence Elementary 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
OP is the place to be! Our family loves the school staff. We are so happy that all the teachers are involved and have a positive approach to learning. Thankfully, we moved to the right area of town to go here!

Olde Providence Elementary 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Olde Providence Elementary is a wonderful neighborhood type school with professional, caring teachers and administrators. The multiple color behavior chart with the opportunity to improve the child's behavioral rating during the day is a great idea.

Olde Providence Elementary 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
We just love our new school. Olde Providence Elementary School is everything and more a parent could ask for. It has caring teachers, wonderful leadership by the administration staff and hands on PTA with parents who care. You do not realize how different the CMS school are individually. We are so happy to find the right neighborhood school for our family. It is nice to know that teachers and parents are on the same side and for the student. It is wonderful knowing you are at the right school.


Olde Providence Elementary 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
My son is in his 3rd year at OP, having started in Kindergarten. The dedication of all staff I have encountered is front & foremost. The parent volunteerism rate is high also which is fantanstic ! All teachers and members of administration I have encountered have demonstrated no more than complete diligence in seeking a safe & stimulating learning environment for each and every student. I am so grateful that my child's journey into public school education began here. A special side note about the PE teacher- she is a true gem of the community, dedicating countless hours to ensure the kids get the most out of school. She knows literally HUNDREDS of students by name & cares deeply about the culture & moral st OP !! I recvommend this school hands down

Olde Providence Elementary 4

Posted August 26, 2012
- a parent
I am baffled by the negative reviews most recently posted. OP is a very warm and inviting school where my children are happy to walk in the doors every day. The classroom teachers are dedicated and caring and many are quite innovative. They work hard to make sure every child is learning, from the ones who need remediation to the high flyers. The principal seems both dedicated to improving the school by doing the best she can for the children and supporting the teachers. One area which could be improved is communication from teachers. It is inconsistent! While some do beautifully, some don't. Update your websites more frequently, send email newsletters and provide more feedback on report cards. A conference in October shouldn't be the sole verbal/written feedback a parent gets on their child's academic/social/emotional development. Otherwise, OP gets an "A" from this family.

Olde Providence Elementary 1

Posted February 06, 2011
- a parent
We too had to withdraw our child form this school due to the poor learning conditions that we experienced. The administration is dishonest, horrible and quite unwilling to work with you. Who knew when we bought into this district that it would be the worst mistake we ever made. STEER CLEAR OF OP! NOT the place to be!


Olde Providence Elementary 4

Posted August 21, 2010
- a parent
My twins have been at this school since kindergarten and are now entering their final year. I think this is a very good school for advanced learners. My kids have been challenged in the advanced math and writing classes, and as a part of the talent development program. The physical education teacher is amazing and makes sure that the kids have a healthy balance of education and physical exercise while still having fun. She is amazingly dedicated to these kids. There is also a very healthy diversity of race, religion and culture to be found at this school. The parents are very heavily involved which I think is key to making this a top notch school. As a single mom I am very greatful to all of the moms who are able to dedicate so much time to the school and kids.

Olde Providence Elementary 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I have one in OP and one who is now in 6th grade after finishing at OP...I have nothing but good things to say about the school...I love the special attention that is given to the younger kids and the activities for the older ones. I think the teachers are doing a great job and look forward to the final years I have at OP..

Nearby schools

Olde Providence Elementary
3800 Rea Rd, Charlotte, NC  28226
(980) 343-3755
Last modified Olde Providence Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top