Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Charlotte, NC
Students enrolled: 423
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


60 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park Road Montessori 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
That the learning is individualized based on the childs level and interests.

Park Road Montessori 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
A Montessori education should be the standard teaching method throughout the country. Its student idividualized approach and tactile/visual learning style is second to none. And Park Road Montessori makes this method even more notable with its awesome teachers and staff that consistently go the extra mile to ensure sudents have what they need to learn and parents are inspired to stay involved. And our PTO is awesome too. I call it the Park Road Parent Machine!


Park Road Montessori 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I like many things about Park Road Montessori. I love how involved the parents are. They are very dedicated. The principal is never in her office. She walks around the school visible for the parents to see. My son knows who his principal is. The ladies at the front dest are the most caring and helpful secretaries that I have ever meet, they go out of their way for a lot of things. The school has a beautiful showcase of art work out side the classroom doors. I can go on and on. But these are a few things why I like Park Road so much.

Park Road Montessori 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I am a mazes at how peaceful the environment is, and how engaged the children are in their learning.

Park Road Montessori 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
The caring attitude combined with an excellent acadmemic atmosphere. A school that takes the time to really teach children about their world.


Park Road Montessori 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This is an awesome public school where children learn using the Montessori style. The children all excel and the teachers and administrators are all so loving and talented.

Park Road Montessori 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This school is an example of what can be accomplished when a thoughful community of people clearly focus on the importance of excellent primary education for children.

Park Road Montessori 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
An exceptional, authentic Montessori school, where each child has the opportunity to reach their full potential and become life-long learners and compassionate, contributing members of humanity.


Park Road Montessori 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
It is the best Montessori school around. Loving, well-rounded teachers and very happy students...a winning combination!

Park Road Montessori 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Park Road is the Best. My friends are always complaining about thier childs school and I cannot ever think of a complaint. Great education, caring staff, committed administration team and willing to do whatever it takes to see your child excel- in 7 years my kids have attended all I can say is we are blessed to be at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Road Montessori
3701 Haven Drive, Charlotte, NC  28209
(980) 343-5830
Last modified Park Road Montessori is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Road Montessori Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 60 reviews. Top